Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Size: 1.4 m|Change
Price:£29.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2015
Serious bit of kit! You would need a JCB to break it... and a JCB to ride with it.. Intended use will be to lock the bike in the shed with an Oxford Brute force wall anchor..
Outstanding value for money.. Im not worried by the extra 3 kg of weight.. great for strength training and keep fit cycling
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Heavy! I'm a woman and thought "Jesus. This is heavier than the bike".
Ha. Determined not to be a 'wimp' I wrapped it round the centre of the handle bars to test its usefulness locally and a few miles away. Well you'd have to be one determined nut-job to want to remove this fat mama. Chunky, just a bit fiddly at first until you get used to the locking mechanisms and certainly does the job. I'm happy with. Certainly muscle toning and weight adding to any bike and the right length. I'm glad I did not get above this length. Very good chain covering. Not a case of quick release and go with this chain and lock. Factor in just a bit more time for this when parking your bike temporarily. Worth it.

I've desisted from giving a five only because I want to see how long this lasts without someone trying to take this bike (having just replaced yet another stolen one. Grrr). The Gold Secure label is clearly on the lock and packaging.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
I am using this lock to secure my £200 cycle. I wanted those guys with sticky fingers to look at this lock and move on to the next bike. Sure it is heavy and is more suited for a motorbike, but living in East London you can't be too careful these days. The lock is proper solid and will surely deter those thieves. The price tag (under £28) is cheaper than the high street also. Well worth the money. Basically if they steal my bike when it is locked up with this baby then good luck to them!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Very good lock, i have 2 and recommend them to friends, i only use oxford products and they have never let me down
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Perfect to keep my teenagers moped safe.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Excellent item & time warping delivery
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
chain is long enough for most of the parking areas. The lock seems quite solid even though it slightly broke when by mistake I tried to start the scooter with the lock on the disk.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
It looks very sturdy, a bit heavy but you'd expect that fro ma 1.4m of steel chain don't you? Very easy to open the lock. Great chain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
This is the fourth oxford chain i've bought. I've spent far money previously on other lock brands where the locking mechanism would sick and become a burden each morning when using.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Arrived next day and seems to be the business should be good enough for the little scooter that it will be looking after
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)