Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's


on 16 August 2017
This is it. The ultimate textbook that every student doctor needs.
As a third year (going onto fourth) medical student, it has absolutely everything and much more. All the relevant information is packed in, with some thought-provoking insights into clinical practice and allusions to literature, art, music and beyond, which I have yet to find in another clinical textbook! It is maybe not one that I can carry in my pocket, but one which I will lug around nevertheless thanks to how completely invaluable it is. It makes a great starting point for revision and summarises everything beautifully. A must buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
The handbook is an absolute must for all medical students in year 3 and above. Started borrowing one from the uni library but used it so often I thought I might as well buy it. Got the MCQ book as well although I haven't had a proper look through it. Buying both as a bundle saves a bit of money as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Best to buy it beginning of ur first year of pharmwcy ha! Amazing book ~ necessity
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Very useful companion. Used on our wards routinely as a resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
A MUST HAVE for any HCP/ Medical Student/ Physician Associate Student!! Worth every single penny!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Very good 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
This book is a must have for anyone in clinical years studying medicine. It is great, it has a LOT of things you SHOULD know and MORE. Its sections on examination are quite good too. It has quotes and other "funny" remarks here and there and at the beginning of each chapter that will stop you from being bored! It is very much like the previous editions but with a few improvements and a different colour scheme, so if you don't own any copies of your own already, then I would go for this one.

The question book that comes with it is good, has a range of difficulty questions and has very brief explanations to answers. It links back to the handbook which is good. Other question books may be better but this is a nice small book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2016
(1) Are you a medical student in the UK?
(a) YES - go to (2)
(b) NO - go to (6)

(2) Do you want to pass medical school?
(a) YES - go to (3)
(b) NO - go to (6)

(3) Do you own this book?
(a) YES - go to (4) anyway
(b) NO - go to (4)

(4) Have you added this book to your basket yet?
(a) YES - proceed to checkout
(b) NO - go to (4)

(6) Do you have any interest in medicine
(a) YES - go to (3)
(b) NO - try another book.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
As a former medical student i must say this is the one to have. I have OHCM 8E and now also the 9E. There is no better place to learn and read up on things, it fits in your pocket, is trustworthy and you know that when in need you can always turn to OCHM and get the answers. It is sometimes amazing that how much good information you can pack to two pages that one subject usually has. And I am often amazed how well written this handbook is and how much knowledge I have gained from it. I can really recommend this handbook to every medical student or junior doctor and if you are just going to read one Oxford Medical Handbook in your life, better make sure that it is this one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
So far so good. The question book that come with it for me is worth the money too! At least we can practice and read at the same time!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)