Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
33
3.9 out of 5 stars
Size: N/A|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£7.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2017
A good cable lock from Oxford products.Does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2011
I ordered this lock on the Thursday,got it on Saturday,very good service!! The lock itself is very good and robust,its made of very high quality plastic and vinyl and high tensile steel.The length is great for locking the bike and wheels to a post or bike rack.it came with 3 keys and 2 brackets and a sliding dust cover to keep the lock barrel free of dirt and rain. I feel very confident when I leave by bike locked up with this lock,I would recommend it to anyone!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Well worth the money, good cable length and seems secure enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Spot on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
The bonus about this lock is that it is very cheap, and LOOKS difficult to cut.

However, as any experienced bike thief will know, the reason that the cable looks thick is due to lots of plastic wrapped around a very thin wire. This is very obvious after the cable has been cut.

The thick plastic allows some stretch which will help stop the lock being snapped by repeated forcing against the rail you have secured your bike to. HOWEVER it takes about 1 second to cut through this cable with a small pair of bolt croppers, so be warned, this will NOT stop your bicycle from being stolen.

Buy at least one decent D lock, and use smart water, and get insurance.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Before I didn't find a lot of online stores, can find what I want in the amazon, it is very nice.This product is exactly what I want, just did not expect to find here, cheap and good quality. Price was great and so was the product. Very pleased with item and the exceptionally generous customer service I received. Sparkly, warm, wonderful Quality is good. It is the quality I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Good quality and nice fit, I'm a size 8-10 and a ladies small fits me. logo is of a good standard. Washes well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Does what it says. Useful when used in conjunction with a Dlock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2011
Bought this after my old lock jammed at work and the boss's husband had to saw it off with a hacksaw. Well-priced for the length and thickness of the lock compared to similar priced lock and similar spec locks, doesn't take up much room in a bag. It feels quite substantial. It's long enough to go through the whole bike or lock several bikes together.

Actual lock itself is a little bit sticky, but some WD40 sorted that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
I ordered this item on a Wednesday and received it on Friday, so very quick delivery!

After reading the other reviews, it made perfect sense to go ahead and buy this stonker of a cable lock - and I'm pleased I did. It's not a flimsy cable lock like so many out there; on the contrary, it's twice the size of the majority of cable locks and for the great price, it looks like something that would usually cost you more.

I'm using it together with my D-lock and honestly feel very confident that any opportunistic thief would find this cable lock pretty substantial and very hard to tamper with.

It's very thick and heavily coiled, but that makes it's exactly what the doctor ordered in bike security. It's long too which is great. Comes with 3 spare keys and holders/brackets.

All in all, it looks mean and is very strong; no lock is ever 100% secure, but this lock does the job and does it well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)