& FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
Only 14 left in stock.
The Owl Service - The Com... has been added to your Basket
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Owl Service - The Complete Series [DVD] [1969]

3.9 out of 5 stars 57 customer reviews
Amazon's Choice recommends highly rated, well-priced products available to dispatch immediately.
Amazon's Choice for "the owl service"

Additional DVD options Edition Discs
Amazon Price
New from Used from
(Apr 28, 2008)
£9.15 £20.95
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • The Owl Service - The Complete Series [DVD] [1969]
  • +
  • The Clifton House Mystery - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978]
  • +
  • Escape into Night - The Complete Series
Total price: £23.04
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Actors: Gillian Hills, Francis Wallis, Michael Holden
  • Directors: Peter Plummer
  • Writers: Alan Garner
  • Format: PAL, Colour, Full Screen, Mono
  • Language: English
  • Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 4:3 - 1.33:1
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Classification: 12
  • Studio: Network
  • DVD Release Date: 28 April 2008
  • Run Time: 200 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 57 customer reviews
  • ASIN: B0015B04HW
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 18,567 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Product Description

All eight episodes of the late-sixties TV series about a girl, holidaying with her family in a remote Welsh valley, who stumbles upon ancient magical forces. Alison (Gillian Hills), along with step-brother Roger (Francis Wallis), are spending a few weeks of the summer in Wales, at a house formerly owned by Alison's late father. After discovering a set of dinner plates in the attic, Alison traces the plates' flower pattern onto paper, discovering that they fold in turn into owls. Soon, the house starts to reveal hidden secrets, compelling Alison to experience an ancient legend brought back to life.

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

1 June 2012
Format: DVDVerified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
3 March 2018
Format: DVDVerified Purchase
3 February 2013
Format: DVDVerified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
26 September 2012
Format: DVDVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 January 2017
Format: DVDVerified Purchase
26 January 2018
Format: DVDVerified Purchase
26 February 2016
Format: DVDVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
11 September 2010
Format: DVDVerified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?