Over Here, Over There has been added to your Basket
+ £1.76 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Over Here, Over There

Price: £11.29 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 19 Dec 2008
£11.29 £8.39
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (19 Dec. 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: 33 Jazz
  • ASIN: B00062OHE2
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 596,602 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Love Is The Sweetest Thing
  2. Blue Skies
  3. Put `Em In A Box
  4. Where Is Love
  5. I'll Take Romance
  6. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  7. Darn That Dream
  8. Did I Remember
  9. I'll Never Be The Same
  10. Bye Bye Baby
  11. The Very Thought Of You
  12. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  13. Butterfly/Poor Butterfly (medley)
  14. London By Night / Angry

Product description

Product Description

`Over Here Over There' is a wonderful collection of classic songs featuring leading American vocalist Joan Viskant which celebrate in Joan's own words: "the songs that remind me of home and have stayed in my head since then, and some of the English songwriters who make me proud to be a guest in this country".

Joan Viskant was born in Chicago and lived in Paris before settling in London. She received rave reviews for her debut album `I Hear Music', released on the 33 Jazz label, and was described by Woolf Phillips - Frank Sinatra's MD - as "the best female singer I have heard in 30 years". Her second big band album `Sure Thing' was both the Observer's and Michael Parkinson's albums of the week.

Joan is one of the rare breed of singers - a musician's musician. Her many fans around the world have included Benny Carter, Ray Charles, Sacha Distel, Kirk Douglas, TV and radio personalities such as Michael Parkinson and Ned Sherrin.

Personnel: Joan Viskant - (vocals), Dave Hartley - (piano), John Colianni - (piano), Malcolm Creese - (bass), Steve Brown - (drums), Mike Smith - (drums), Frank Griffith - (saxophone), Mike Henry - (trumpet), Paul Hart - (violin)

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers