• RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £1.00 (11%)

A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £2.00 (22%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£5.99
Kindle price
£7.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£2.00 (22%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Outsorcerer's Apprent... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Outsorcerer's Apprentice Paperback – 15 Jul 2014

4.4 out of 5 stars 61 customer reviews

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£7.99
£5.50 £1.09
Promotion Message Prime Students get £10 off on £40 spend 1 promotion

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 4 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • The Outsorcerer's Apprentice
  • +
  • The Good, the Bad and the Smug
  • +
  • When It's A Jar
Total price: £24.41
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit (15 July 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0356502546
  • ISBN-13: 978-0356502540
  • Product Dimensions: 13.1 x 2.4 x 19.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 61 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 87,714 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"Tom Holt's "Doughnut" presents a roller-coaster ride through the world of physics and the origins of the universe." ""Library Journal"""

"A light read from the prolific humorist; a romp round the multiverse." ""SFX" on "Doughnut"""

"Like the deep-fried snack after which it's named, this sci-fi novel is sweet and fun." ""Sun" (UK) on "Doughnut"""

"One for physicists as well s Krispy Kreme-loving policemen." "T3 on "Doughnut"""

""Blonde Bombshell" is a clever, funny, tirelessly inventive, apocalyptic leg-hump of a book." "Christopher Moore, "New York Times "bestselling author""

"Entertaining.... Holt has a zany humor that will appeal to fans of Terry Pratchett and Christopher Moore." ""Library Journal "on" The Outsorcerer's Apprentice"""

"Holt adds to his repertoire of comedic sf, one of the most difficult genera acts to master. Theo is an engaging hero; his brilliance is counteracted by his laziness and his compassion, which is matched by his sense of survival. Place this title alongside Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman's "Good Omens," Pratchett's "Discworld" series, and the absurdist works of mainstream authors such as John Barth and Gilbert Sorrentino." ""Library Journal" (Starred Review) on "Doughnut""" --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Book Description

A story of overlords, underlings and inhuman resources, The Outsorcerer's Apprentice is
the hilarious new novel from comic fantasist Tom Holt.

See all Product description

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 24 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 17 August 2014
Format: Paperback
2020 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 23 July 2016
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: brown candles

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?