Buy Used
£3.13
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Our Lady of Pain Hardcover – 7 Aug 2008

4.5 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£27.78 £0.01
click to open popover


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



60 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more

Product details

  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (7 Aug. 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1847243592
  • ISBN-13: 978-1847243591
  • Product Dimensions: 16.2 x 3.2 x 24.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,713,715 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A page-turning and assured debut in the vein of Ruth Rendell and P.D.James from a bright new voice on the scene - Irish Independent (Irish Independent)

A well-written, cleverly plotted first novel - Literary Review (Literary Review)

. Absorbing mystery. Did I enjoy this book, yes - am I eager for the next in the series. Very definitely YES. Mystery Woman Magazine (Mystery Woman Magazine)

Forbes is good on plot, tension and lurking evil - The Times (The Times)

About the Author

Elena Forbes has lived most of her life in London. Her first novel, Die With Me, was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger.


Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 15 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

VINE VOICEon 6 September 2008
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2008
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2008
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 April 2015
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?