• RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £0.25 (3%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 5 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Other Child has been added to your Basket
+ £2.28 delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Shipped from the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Other Child Paperback – 4 Jun 2015

4.0 out of 5 stars 276 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£6.31
Paperback, 4 Jun 2015
£7.74
£1.95 £0.01
Audio CD
£25.52
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • The Other Child
  • +
  • The Missing One
  • +
  • The Night Visitor
Total price: £23.47
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (4 Jun. 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1782069879
  • ISBN-13: 978-1782069874
  • Product Dimensions: 13.2 x 2.6 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 276 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 278,789 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Taut, tense, and beautifully written. I held my breath between chapters and didn't sleep until I reached the end (Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go)

An elegantly written page-turner which pulled me in from the start and held its grip until the final page (Renee Knight, author of bestselling psychological thriller Disclaimer)

I absolutely loved this novel. The Other Child is seriously gripping, seriously scary and seriously brilliant (Clare Kendal, author of The Book of You)

Truly unnerving. Atkins perfectly captures the vulnerability that comes with moving overseas, away from friends and support networks, and uses it expertly in this compelling novel. Not just one-more-page gripping but perceptive and beautifully written (Lucie Whitehouse, author of Before We Met)

The last book I read in one sitting like this was Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard. Like Louise, Lucy Atkins is brilliant at ramping up the tension so that there's not a chance of relief until the end (Polly Samson, author of The Kindness)

Addictive . . . a pace so relentless that you'll want to inhale this novel in one uninterrupted sitting (The Sunday Times)

Atmospheric and packed with suspense, kept me on edge from start to finish (Woman & Home Magazine)

Book Description

A gripping psychological thriller from the author of the bestselling debut The Missing One. Perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Sisters by Claire Douglas, The Book of You and The Ice Twins.

See all Product description

276 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

10 July 2016
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
6 May 2016
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 March 2016
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
6 August 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 August 2015
Verified Purchase
8 February 2017
Verified Purchase
14 August 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
12 August 2016
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?