Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 28 August 2017
Good A lot of Spiderman available
I think the original is best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2014
granddaughter loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2014
We bought this and the Seasons 1 & 2 and they have opened up a massive world of goodie/ baddie role play for my little one. However, I do tend to monitor it when he's watching it and steer him away from the odd more difficult scene eg when policemen fire weapons (though there are suprisingly few of these to worry about in these early series).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2014
I bought all these DVD's as a birthday present for a 4 year old boy - who lives out of the country and as well as entertaining they are to help with his English. They were considered a great present by both the boy and his parents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 December 2010
I've just finished watching this and my brain has returned from its vacation into the depths of anti-logic that is the original Spider-Man cartoon. I enjoy watching these old episodes but am in no doubt about just how awful they really are. If you're a real animation buff, you mightn't find much to enjoy here, but if like me you have a healthy appreciation for the pitfalls of mass-market television animation from decades ago, this is right up your alley. The mistakes run the gamut from simple physical impossibilities like The Vulture stopping mid-flight to clobber Spider-Man with a sack or the titular hero constructing a working engine to power a boat out of his webbing, to absolute black holes of common sense- such as Rhino's endeavours to smelt a golden statue of himself (in "The Golden Rhino", the best episode of this set and of the series) or 'The Phantom' (note: is NOT The Phantom) creating shadow monsters that can touch but not be touched to commit crimes.

Every policeman is Irish; the villain Dr. Noah Boddy pronounces his own name just as 'Dr. Nobody' (he's invisible); a violinist takes exception to modern music and turns his instrument into a weapon; classic nemesis The Chameleon is replaced by the cypher 'Charles Cameo'; the whole series is completely stupid from start to finish. The animation is poor, limited and repeated endlessly- good luck finding an act that doesn't end with Spider-Man falling silently to his death. The voice acting consists of every single cast member shouting lots and lots, and in many cases voicing several people (per episode). The music is great but it's drowned by all the shouting and comedy sound effects.

And I love it. I love every second of it. It's a standout work of the so-bad-it's-good variety. You can get them really cheap too, so it's not like you'll feel gypped shelling out a pile of cash for it.

Episodes included:

The Golden Rhino/ Blueprint For Crime
The Spider And The Fly/ The Slippery Dr. Von Shlick
The Vulture's Prey/ The Dark Terrors
The Terrible Triumph Of Dr. Octopus (features no such triumph)/ Magic Malice
Fountain Of Terror/ Fiddler On The Loose
To Catch A Spider/ Double Identity
Sting Of The Scorpion/ Trick Or Treachery
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2016
Bought for my daughter, she loves the old comic book cartoons, so do I. That theme tune! Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2017
The little one loves this Spiderman DVD - one of his favourites :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2016
as described well and fast delivery thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
Arrived on time & I have one happy nephew
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse