Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
16
4.5 out of 5 stars
Orange Safety Whistle with Lanyard and Zip-Pouch
Price:£3.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 January 2017
a great purchase for my son to do his Duke of Edinburgh Award. Great price as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
You never know when you might need this... i spend almost all my free time outdoors in the UK. just because a rescue is on the way doesnt mean they know where you are so always have something that you can signal with other than your mobile phone it just might save your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
A very good whistle to take on an expedition or trekking etc lightweight and effective, luckily never need to use it but goodto have for peace of mind. If you are looking for a whistle this is a good one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2016
very slimline with a handy cord this is easy to pack/wear it sounds clear and can be heard over distance. It actually wipes clean really well and the colour makes it easy to find in a full bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Bought this for my son who was doing an ultramarathon and it was part of his kit requirement - does what it is supposed to do and fortunately he didn't need it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Works well and is very light, perfect for an upcoming scout event. Pretty piercing noise too, should be heard from quite a distance!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2012
Good quality and a loud whistle. Lightweight and has a decent length neck strap on it. Does what it says on the tin!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Good whistle for the money. I hope I never have to use it. I will have it with my diving equipment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
You have to blow fairly hard but it certainly makes a good high pitched noise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Bought this for my 3 year old son so he could use it to attract our attention if he gets separate from us but he's unable to blow into it hard enough to get a loud enough whistle from it.
You would think it can't be that hard to make a whistle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)