Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Orange Prize shortlist 2010

Purpleheart
 
The Lacuna
The Lacuna
"Kingsolver takes us on a tour of Rivera, Kahlo and McCarthyism"
A Gate at the Stairs
A Gate at the Stairs
"One of my top 10 authors, Moore is best known for her short stories.  The engaging protagonist gets a babsitting job in this novel,  stuffed with wit and great observation of small town America"
Wolf Hall
Wolf Hall
"Booker Prize winner and a tour de force, with part two to come"
Black Water Rising
Black Water Rising
"'What a ride! Black Water Rising is a superlative debut' --James Ellroy"
The Very Thought of You
The Very Thought of You
"Longlisted for RNA Romantic Novel of the Year 2010.  'An author with a big future.  Perfect for fans of Sadie Jones and Ian McEwan --The Bookseller"
The White Woman on the Green Bicycle
The White Woman on the Green Bicycle
"Secrets and lies in 1950's Trinidad"