Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £4.99

Save £4.00 (44%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The One You Really Want by [Mansell, Jill]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The One You Really Want Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 1,041 customer reviews

See all 17 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£4.99

Length: 482 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

40 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply


Product description

Review

"Mansell scores again with a multilayered contemporary story of loves lost and found.... Humorous dialogue defines well-drawn characters and adds a fun touch to lives that are spot-on with universal human angst." - Publishers Weekly

"Mansell's latest is a fun, lighthearted story that provides meaningful drama, yet never takes itself too seriously. Mansell is great with characterization; each character has a unique voice and plays a part in the narrative. It's not clear until the ending which of the love relationships are going to work out, so the pace moves quickly and keeps the reader guessing." - RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

"Mansell (Falling for You, 2015) solidifies her status as a queen of British chick lit with this funny, heartwarming novel about finding unexpected love and building makeshift families." - Booklist

"[Mansell] writes funny, romantic chick lit in the vein of Marian Keyes and Sophie Kinsella. In her latest to be published in the United States, she takes a standard story line of a second chance at love and adds enough twists and endearing characters to make it fresh." - Library Journal

Book Description

A reissue and a new look for this fantastic novel from the No. 1 bestselling author

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2354 KB
  • Print Length: 482 pages
  • Publisher: Review (10 Feb. 2008)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B002TXZR3G
  • Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 1,041 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #12,176 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is the first Jill Mansell book I have ever read, and I came about it via the book of the month on a Facebook readers group. We all downloaded it for free.

I enjoyed reading it and finished it quickly (since I had this horrible cough bug & needed to relax)! I have rated it a 4, but it could have been a 3.

Basically, this is the story of love, in all it's guises. Jill certainly throws in a LOT of characters in the mix. From a very (unconvincing at times) 16 year old to a retired widow... I am usually very good at keeping track of characters, but at times I have to admit I got lost. Most of the characters were extremely likeable. In truth, it did miss a true rogue! There was one, in the form of the attractive blonde, but even there I am tired of the cliche. I have yet to meet someone like Sadie!

The feel-good happy ending was nice, but very predictable. I think, as much as a lot of twists were thrown in, this lacked humour. I prefer a romantic book that either has me swooning for the main guy, or laughing at their antics. This did neither. It was very much like a TV series. Lots of drama.

Anyway, for a free read it gets a 4! A happily-ever-after story about people from all walks of life!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I always enjoy Jill Mansell's books and this one was no exception. Well written with a storyline that's enjoyable even if it is a little bit predictable. Perfect if you're looking for a light, feel good romance.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Hadn't read one of her books for a while, but I don't know why. Such a great book that I didn't want to put it down, but equally wanted it not to end. I am now downloading all the ones I have missed, and a few I have read before, ready for my holiday and know I will enjoy every one.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book, in my opinion is a very good read. Nancy has a sit on lawn mower given to her for Christmas by her husband, but unbeknown to him she has found a receipt in his pocket for a jewelers - needless to say this leads to some good reading and outcome, worth a read
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Unputdownable, great characters, really well-written, like everything I've read from Jill Mansell. I can't wait to read her next book!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is the first Jill Mansell book I have read and will definitely be reading more. Loved the story line and the way it is written. Very easy to read. Would make a good holiday read. Was lucky enough to receive it free in a promotion but would quite happily have paid the retail price.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
First time reading this author but will definitely be on the look out for more Iafore books when the most unlikely people are friends and then be come a family unit
Recommend you take a look at this thoroughly enjoyed it
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Really enjoyable book, if your into romance and need an easy reading novel to read while on holiday, I'd recommend this book.I read this while away on holiday in two days, sweet and endearing.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
click to open popover