Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
29
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2016
The review of this is focusing more on the book its self more than the content, the book contains the first three volumes of the popular series one piece and is a great way to start the series at a good value price. The series will keep you wanting more which is why its good there is three volumes in this. There is one flaw with the book and that is the paper, it is not the same quality that you would get if you were to buy the the normal volumes because the pages feel thinner and weaker than what a normal manga volume would be, if you are careful with your books this will not be an issue but it is worth noting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
One Piece, I will say that I have watched the anime/TV show airing in the U.K then stopped for some reason, I was surprised to bump into these in a store near where I live, as One Piece is a very long and currently on going story by Eiichiro Oda and nearly put me off.But seeing that currently how in Japan it is over 60 volumes of the manga which is VERY long it was hard to resist and not sink my teeth into this exciting series.
His skill of telling a story for me is amazing, although this series in the first few chapters may seem dragging slightly, Introducing the straw hats very gradually.
Buy this to save a few pounds.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
What is there to say that hasn't been said about One Piece? There's great comedy, action and a wonderful world. Although the early volumes are more-so set up to launch the epic universe of One Piece, so they can be a little slow at times. Still a great buy, for any Manga fan. Also the artwork shows its age at times, with a few pages teasing how gorgeous it would be if they re-mastered it. It's a classic though, just look at the fan-base, it should be recommended to almost anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
The omnibus edition for One Piece (and all other Viz titles with a omnibus: Naruto, Bleach, Dragon Ball and Neon Genesis Evangelion, to name a few) is a great deal as you receive three volumes for the price of one. These omnibus editions are great for people who don't have a lot of space on their bookshelves, but if you're not a fan of the omnibus because of the low quality paper it's printed on, I highly recommend the two boxsets that are currently out.

ONE PIECE tells the tale of Monkey D. Luffy, whose has set sail for the Grand Line to become the King of the Pirates, as he believes the Pirate King has the most freedom in the world. In this omnibus, we meet two of the first members of Luffy's crew (which are known as the Strawhat Pirates later in the series).

The first crew-member we meet is 'Pirate Hunter' Rorona Zoro (or 'Zolo'), a swordsman who uses the three-sword technique - he dreams of becoming the world's strongest swordsman and to defeat 'Hawk Eyes' Mihawk. The second crew-member is 'Cat Burglar' Nami, who at this point in time, is a thief and tricks two sailors by stealing their boat. Nami's dream is to draw a map of the world.

ONE PIECE is a great Shounen manga series that everyone should try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
This is not my kind of thing and it was a gift for my son. He loves it, says the pictures are great, the story interesting. Personally I thought the paper felt a little thin and cheap-hence four not five stars. And with the three-in-one it's great value.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
I love manga and I was so happy when this came in the post. It was packaged really well however there was a bent bit at the corner of the book. I'm sure It was because of the postman so that can't be helped. Five star all the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Very enjoyable story and an easy way of collecting the series - only issue, and this is a minor issue by the way; is that the paper feels very thin and may tear easily compared to the paper used in the single volumes. With that in mind, the book is what it says - 3 in 1 and is a cheaper alternative to the single volumes and I personally recommend them if you're new to One Piece and are looking for an entry point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
It's a brilliant story and pretty good amount of volumes for the money, but the experience is affected by having easy to rip, thin, almost seethriugh, easily yellowed paper.
I'd say to buy the boxset instead, if you can get it for a good price (£60-70)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
bought as a present for a teenage son. He has got hours and hours of pleasure pouring over the cartoon, which has, from what he says, a very complicated and engaging plotline.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
This item arrived quickly and it is excellent value for money as you get three volumes in one. It was of excellent quality and a very entertaining read. 5 stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse