• RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £2.52 (32%)

A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £1.40 (18%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£4.07
Kindle price
£5.47
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£1.40 (18%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 7 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
One Italian Summer: 'Gent... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See more of our deals.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

One Italian Summer: 'Gentle and romantic. A holiday in itself' Rainbow Rowell Paperback – 4 May 2017

4.4 out of 5 stars 28 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£5.47
£3.86 £0.01
Promotion Message Prime Students get £10 off on £40 spend 1 promotion

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£5.47 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 7 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • One Italian Summer: 'Gentle and romantic. A holiday in itself' Rainbow Rowell
  • +
  • The Hate U Give
Total price: £7.47
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Hot Key Books (4 May 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1471406385
  • ISBN-13: 978-1471406386
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 1.6 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 28 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 567,014 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

I recommend it if you're looking for something quick but thought-provoking and a little bit emotional. * Rachie Reads * When I looked at the cover I immediately thought of the summer, this book is mainly set in Italy and reading it I could feel the warm Italian sun on my face. I managed to read this book in a day, it is a short book and I really wanted to find out what happens. The story is a bit of a sad one but you will also find romance, lots of food and family. * Echoes in an Empty Room * Strong characters, clever imagery and the perfect setting for the story. Once again, a novel with a contemporary setting has kept me turning the pages and reminded me to ignore preconceptions. Summer reading with a heart, and not a slushy one. * Book Murmuration * Readers who enjoy Morgan Matson and Kasie West will enjoy Keris Stainton, who knows just how to write the perfect summer contemporary. * Read By Jess * Sunlit and chatty, funny and bittersweet, One Italian Summer marks a return to form for Keris Stainton. If you like Lisa Williamson or Luisa Plaja, this one's for you. * The Paper Alchemist * It's safe to say I loved this book. It was the perfect romance/contemporary and holiday read. The setting was one of my favourite parts of this book, and it really felt like I was, as a reader, in the setting and with the characters. Overall, I really liked this book. I didn't want to finish it, and I actually avoided reading it for a while because I didn't want to leave this story! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves YA contemporary, romance and holiday read. * The Books Are Everywhere * I was fully engaged throughout, and I sobbed like a baby towards the end, to the extent that I could barely see what I was reading through the tears. The love story is sweet and realistic, and I loved how sex was something the sisters actually discussed, because sex positivity is definitely something we don't see enough of in YA. But really, what I most loved about this book was its depiction of family. I highly recommend it! * The Untitled Book Blog * a gentle, romantic holiday story with a warm, caring family dynamic and a pleasure to read. * Armadillo Magazine * If you are looking for a swoonfest with some real heart tugging moments, then I can't recommend One Italian Summer enough. * Little Huxtales *

Review

I recommend it if you're looking for something quick but thought-provoking and a little bit emotional. (Rachie Reads)

When I looked at the cover I immediately thought of the summer, this book is mainly set in Italy and reading it I could feel the warm Italian sun on my face. I managed to read this book in a day, it is a short book and I really wanted to find out what happens. The story is a bit of a sad one but you will also find romance, lots of food and family. (Echoes in an Empty Room)

Strong characters, clever imagery and the perfect setting for the story. Once again, a novel with a contemporary setting has kept me turning the pages and reminded me to ignore preconceptions. Summer reading with a heart, and not a slushy one. (Book Murmuration)

Readers who enjoy Morgan Matson and Kasie West will enjoy Keris Stainton, who knows just how to write the perfect summer contemporary. (Read By Jess)

Sunlit and chatty, funny and bittersweet, One Italian Summer marks a return to form for Keris Stainton. If you like Lisa Williamson or Luisa Plaja, this one's for you. (The Paper Alchemist)

It's safe to say I loved this book. It was the perfect romance/contemporary and holiday read. The setting was one of my favourite parts of this book, and it really felt like I was, as a reader, in the setting and with the characters. Overall, I really liked this book. I didn't want to finish it, and I actually avoided reading it for a while because I didn't want to leave this story! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves YA contemporary, romance and holiday read. (The Books Are Everywhere)

I was fully engaged throughout, and I sobbed like a baby towards the end, to the extent that I could barely see what I was reading through the tears. The love story is sweet and realistic, and I loved how sex was something the sisters actually discussed, because sex positivity is definitely something we don't see enough of in YA. But really, what I most loved about this book was its depiction of family. I highly recommend it! (The Untitled Book Blog)

a gentle, romantic holiday story with a warm, caring family dynamic and a pleasure to read. (Armadillo Magazine)

If you are looking for a swoonfest with some real heart tugging moments, then I can't recommend One Italian Summer enough. (Little Huxtales)

See all Product description

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 28 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 27 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: toddler kitchen, wooden fruit

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?