Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
11
3.2 out of 5 stars
On-Guard Doberman-8031 Combo Coil Lock - Black, 18.5 x 1.2 cm
Size: 18.5x1.2 cm|Change
Price:£11.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 February 2014
The lock apparently looks super strong and reliable, but the truth is that my bike got stolen in less then a week.
It's also very difficult to handle and although it's quite long it doesn't unroll that easy.

Anyway, was expecting better!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
The lock was cut clean, probably in less than a second (and the Specialized bike was stolen, obviously).
I can provide the picture if you need.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
This lock is a s***, it has been completely destroyed right in the city centre and my brother's bike stolen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2017
Decent quite heavy-duty lock BUT the attachment that holds it to the clamp is ridiculously flimsy! This one lasted barely a month, while the lighter lock I bought at the same time lasted seven months only. It is a serious design fault and/or cost-cutting exercise. It is made from a very brittle plastic that just shears off. With a decent mounting this would have been 4 or 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Nice lock. No key needed. Long enough to secure bike to any streetlight, gate, or other structure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
We have used this lock to secure our back gate. The lock is well made and the combination is easy to use. You can change the numbers to something that you will remember too. Excellent value and it looks like it will last a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Easy to set up new passkey. Good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Actually quite a big lock, very sturdy and comes with a good attachment to fix to your bike. It might be easier to get through than a D-lock but only just! Also the locking mechanism seems very sturdy, no 'give' in the motion of the numbers at all, just solid and well built feel to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)