Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 September 2017
Awful book. No idea how someone would sucessfully breastfeed and follow their routines. Goes against current NHS recommendations on demand feeding. Went in the bin, rather than charity shop. Strangely religious- trying to create super obedient children & pits children as the enemy who are trying to manipulate you into cuddling them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Read all the others baby whisperer and Gina ford.... Etc. this still is my bible. Logical and intelligent advise. My baby slept through from 7-8 weeks old. Almost five months and I refer to it often for the odd hurdle
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
Fantastic help for new parents.
Take on board the tips in this book and it will really help you with your newborn....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
Would recommend to any new mummy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Was not very good quality but good instead...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
As a working mum who initially saw motherhood as mother project this book was fabulous. It helped me create a routine for son it's practical with just enough detail
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Highly recommended for parents of new born babies-life changing!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Good reading for new mums especially. But best before baby arrives and thereafter. I have recommended it to most of my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2005
Friends recommended this book to us, and we agreed to give it a go just to get a good night's sleep. What it did for us was not only to give all 3 of us a complete night's sleep very early on, but also to instill order into our lives. In addition to the sleep benefits, we found our little boy was happy, content and, as he grew older, responded well to direction. As we continued with Babywise, we dealt early on with anti-social behaviours such as whining, and when he got to be a 2 year old, he was a delight - not a terror! We cannot praise Babywise highly enough. Our little boy is now 4, and we have another who is 1 - they are both happy, well-behaved kids. We're so glad we started early on with routine and discipline - they've both responded really well to it.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
The book's method is so founded on the parent guided feeding from birth - milk feeds - that it is not very effective in guiding how to become 'babywise' if you have already passed 6-month mark and started solids. Throughout all chapters, it is asserting that babies trained in his method should not have any probem but without mentioning how to cope if the baby has not. Try if you are pregnant and are ready to abide by it from day one. If you already have a baby older than 4-5 months, its probably too late to benefit from this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)