Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2017
I've gone from being unable to snatch full stop to hitting an easy 70kg hang snatch in 6 weeks following the most basic program. That's just the tip of what you can glean from this book. Well recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
This book is everything I needed when I bought it! I can not recommend it enough to people that want to learn the olympic lifts, and most of all, the why behind certain movements and thinking.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
The topic is communicated extremely well and is a great read either as a whole or in sections depending on the lift and part of a lift being focused upon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
really need this going back to lifting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Great book, very detailed so may not be for everyone. would buy hard copy if buying again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Superb book that I refer to constantly during training
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Excellent service and brand nee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
Good book for beginners as well as advanced lifters as a refresher. Will definitely give you an insight into weightlifting and a general idea on how and why you might want to do things but will not substitute coaching. Then again it's not its role. Overall I'd recommend as a good supplementary tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2016
This book is an all encompassing guide to the Olympic weight lifting movements and additional training movements required to excel in the sport.
From start to finish it teaches you the basics of each movement, as well as why we do the movements to the advance cues and adjustments needed to move 120kG above your head in one clean efficient movement.

It is not another "gym" book that will give you a 3 week get shredded guide, nor with it sugar coat the requirements and expectations of this sport. Greg will give it all to you, he is not afraid to share any information/lessons/tricks/tips/habits - Everything. No other book like this exists, certainly not of this caliber.

The beauty and obsession of this sport is that you never feel complete. You never feel like you have it. This book is written by someone who loves the sport and loves to teach. If you are hesitating, stop, and buy this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Excellent book . Covers lifts, supplement exercises , flexability, program design, strength , weights , weight gain , lifting season ,injury etc ... Very happy with the program design section in the book. Overall this book deserves 5 stars for extreme attention to detail!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)