Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
14
4.1 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2009
Old Spice by Procter & Gamble Aftershave 188ml i am 57yrs old and love the scent of old spice,can't resist kissing my husband wayne when he is wearing it.My daughter loves it as well and thinks it smells sexy, can't resist her husband when he has it on. sometimes you can't beat the old ones in some things. new is not always better.Has to be the ORIGINAL old spice.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
I like it, it's got a nice smell, less musty than the original version and more spicy which personally I don't prefer but never the less a great product.

But I wanted to cancel this order at the time and even though I sent them several messages over three days prior to dispatch they didn't cancel the order and told me I would have to re-send it to them, which I decided not to bother doing. So I don't like them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
The guy is a low rent con artist .

They advertise a bottle thats over twice as big as what they send , then when you complain they reluctantly send out a second bottle which still leaves you with less than what they charged you for .

Really snide ,horrible ,cheap con artists that dont deserve anyone's custom , spend your money elsewhere .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
Old Spice is a really nice fragrance that has stood the test of time. If you forget the stigma of it being an old man's aftershave you actually get a really nice smell for very little money, plus you couldn't get a more manly scent other than slapping on some two-stroke motor oil. However, some people regard smelling like a garage maintenance pit to be anti-social so Old Spice is a good compromise without drifting too far into the realm of 'plucked-eyebrowed footballer' scent. If you wear aftershave endorsed by a man in his trunks, then this probably isn't for you.
As for the seller, well, the size is listed wrong as I got a 2.5oz bottle instead of the 6.37oz one listed. Also the top of the bottle had taken a good whack and wasn't exactly factory-finished by the time I got it. It was delivered quickly and for free but a kick up the arse is also free and quick so obviously, it's not everything. One star awarded because it was Old Spice in the bottle and I can't fault that.

Addendum - Seller contacted regarding above problems and they have sent out another bottle to compensate which is fair enough considering item only £3 to begin with.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Heard that this was the older, classic scent of Old Spice before they were taken over by P&G so decided to give it a go.

If there is a difference its too subtle for me to notice. Maybe slightly mellower.

Would have been 4 stars, but came in a plastic bottle, where the Original comes in a far better glass bottle of the same design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Very nice if you like the smell of Old Spice. Good sized bottle and therefore good value. Made in Canada
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Didn't know they still mde this stuff. I used to use it as a teenager in the 60's Happy days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2016
It seems to start smelling better after time, can't give a good reason why though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Have used this prduct, and been very pleased with it. Seems to last better too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Excellent product. Excellent seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here