Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
15
4.2 out of 5 stars
Old Nathan
Format: Kindle Edition|Change


on 18 August 2017
Took a bit to get into. The language is not proper English all the time but with a little practice you can understand it. A bit strange as I could not work out where this is meant to take place of when. I liked the madness within the book which ultimately lead to goodness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
interesting tale mixing magic and morality set in early settled America but could be anywhere
well worth a read with an unexpected odd twist at end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Rarely do you find a unique book. Old Nathan is refreshingly unique and I already wish there were more stories. Every character so well developed that they came alive on the page. Even Spanish King the huge black bull was believable. I cannot praise this book more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
I wanted to read something a bit different..and this was.It's a well written book,though I must say the language the people spoke did confuse me a bit..until I got use to it.I think Fantasy Fiction Fans would enjoy this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Wish there was more in this series. Loves the fact that the main character wasn't young but got what he deserved in the end. Happiness
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
This has to be the strangest book I have ever read also one of the most enjoyable and certainly the most original
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Coherent story line with Interesting twist at the end. Kept me entertained on a long journey despite being a genre that does not normally keep my attention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
The story took a bit of getting into but once you did it reminded you of witchcraft at it's best complete with familiars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Good solid read to pass the time. fusion of fantasy and old west, in a novel and interesting way. A decent genre piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
A good book with a lot to offer. Magic always has a price. An old soldier with the will to command the devil himself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse