Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2016
The updated version to incorporate the Premiership winning season! Brilliant !! Worth every penny, a weighty tome but it incorporates the history of Leicester City. Any fan would be proud to have this in their collection !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
I purchased this for my husband as a gift as he's from Leicester. This is a very big book and great for anyone that loves Leicester
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
Great present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2016
Great item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
Great read for all Leicester City fans and football fans alike
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
This book was brought for my grandfather, as a christmas present.It is really massive, and would be one of the biggest books you would ever own, its full of great content and as you would expect the whole history of the club, my grandfather could remember many of the players featured in the book as well as played with some of them as a young man, for anybody who supports leicester city football club this is a must have, in fact even if you just like football; it includes various scanned in images of match reports and player signatures etc. GREAT !!!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2001
With 12 years having elapsed since the first version of "of Fossils and Foxes", City fans have been yearning the publication of this updated and improved edition for some time.
Player profiles are up-to-date to the end of last season. Results, scorers, attendances, records, photos (most of them different from the first edition) - what more can a true Anorak want or need.
The season-by-season narrative gives a fascinating insight into the way the game was. Paul Taylor and Dave Smith have excelled themsleves once again.
Paul Soady's job will never be so easy again - and if you don't know what I mean by that, you probably are not a true Leicester Anorak.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
Excellent Xmas present for a Leicester City fan son(like Dad). Considering recent inclement weather before Christmas, I was totally delighted with price and service received through the Book Depository on behalf of Amazon. This book is a marvellous record of all things associated with the football club. Many thanks
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
absolutely brill, a must for all city fans young and old if facts and figures are your bag,go on treat yourself its worth it.thank you.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
im an arsenal fan ,and a football fan ,this book i bought years ago is so good ,wish my club done one as good
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)