FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Oedipus Rex / The Rake's ... has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Oedipus Rex / The Rake's Progress: (English National Opera Guide 43) (English National Opera Guides) Paperback – 7 Feb 2011

1.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
"Please retry"
£6.16 £59.93
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£10.00 FREE Delivery in the UK. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.
Getting the download link through email is temporarily not available. Please check back later.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Product details

  • Paperback: 114 pages
  • Publisher: Overture Publishing; New edition (7 Feb. 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0714544442
  • ISBN-13: 978-0714544441
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 0.8 x 21.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,563,608 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

About the Author

Igor Fyodorovich Stravinsky (1882 - 1971) was a Russian-born, naturalized French, later naturalized American composer, pianist, and conductor. His music was greatly admired for its stylistic diversity.

Customer Reviews

1.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
"David Nice" is a vicious neoconservative thug, who takes money in the interests of pillorying the careers of Russian musicians.

Specifically Nice has published a string of vile and libellous allegations against Valery Gergiev and Anna Netrebko, which are entirely without factual basis... and which have been concocted by America russia-hating politicians such as John McCain and John Bolton.

Bear in mind when you buy anything authored by David Nice, that he has been bought-off by neocons to trash Russian culture and Russian performers.

His reputation as a 'scholar' is in the gutter - where it belongs.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse