£19.99 + £1.26 UK delivery
Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by trec002
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Sold by: In Tune UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Octopussy: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] Enhanced

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £19.99
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Dispatched from and sold by trec002.
5 new from £15.00 8 used from £6.93
£19.99 Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Dispatched from and sold by trec002.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Orchestra: Original Soundtrack
  • Composer: John Barry
  • Audio CD (10 Oct. 1997)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Enhanced
  • Label: MGM Soundtracks
  • ASIN: B0000009U0
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Audio Cassette
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 79,567 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. All Time High
  2. Bond Look Alike
  3. Miss Penelope
  4. 009 Gets The Knife And Gorbinda Attacks
  5. That's My Little Octopussy
  6. Arrival At The Island Of Octopussy
  7. Introducing Mr Bond
  8. Bond At The Monsoon Palace
  9. Bond Meets Octopussy
  10. Poison Pen
  11. Yo Yo Fight And Death Of Vijay
  12. The Chase Bomb Theme
  13. The Palace Fight
  14. All Time High

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Reissued courtesy of Rykodisc, the Octopussy soundtrack stands as one of John Barry's finest work.You lose out if you prefer the more comtemporary tones like those of For Your Eyes Only and The Spy Who Loved Me. You gain if you prefer the classical, orchestral work that made Barry one of the finest score producers ever. This soundtrack, along with The Living Daylights, possesses some of the best orchestral pieces ever scored for film - and that is no overstatement.
One thing to note is that many of the pieces incorporate the "James Bond Theme". The feasible reason behind this was that the Eon Bond films, the "official" films, needed a clear identity to differentiate them from the rival Bond production by Talia Films - Never Say Never Again, starring Sean Connery.
The soundtrack released recently by Rykodisc includes three pieces of incidental dialogue from the film, presumably for novelty, and, as its an Enhanced CD, it also possesses an original trailer for the film, which you can play on your PC.
Tracks to listen out for in particular are "Yo Yo Fight and Death Of Vijay", "009 Gets The Knife and Gorbinda Attacks" and "The Chase Bomb Theme". They are all tense pieces for their respective scenes and the first two incorporate the "James Bond Theme" seamlessly.
"All Time High", sung by Rita Coolidge, was not as well received as its predecessors, but is reckoned to be a standard by those interested in the musical aspect of the films.
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?