Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
39
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 13 September 2017
Very few albums you can listen to the whole way through and think every song is a classic. This is one of those albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
90s hits chill out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Exactly as advertised... thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Brilliant to buy from
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 1999
Althougha relatively old album now I still prefer this totheir more recent releases. It's got a bit of a funky summer feel to it. You can drift away & pretend you are somewhere hot. A great album to have for dinner parties as background music or to listen to when you are stressed as it has that calming nature.Tund's voice is very melow and easy going you will most definitely feel relaxed after listening to this one....a must for the car!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2001
For those of us who enjoy to unwind and switch off, like myself, from time to time, nothing does it better than this album! A stunning collection of the most soothing, beautiful melodies written by a British group, and Tunde has a mellifluous voice to die for. The title track is the highlight but "Lifted" and "Keep Remembering" are also right from the top drawer. Marvellous!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2005
This music really defines the 'alternative' music for the late 90's population with number 1's all round!
If you wanna relive some of your best times of your life from the 95-2000 years or beyond, play out your life's music video to this album! It aint dance, no rap, no acid jazz its totally of its own - just a shame they split hey!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2011
This album by Lighthouse Family is such a classic, it's strange why no-one can like it. When I heard singles, Ocean Drive, Lifted, Goodbye Heartbreak I loved it but never got round to hearing full thing. Mum had cassette ages ago. I heard these in 1996, so long before I purchased album, those song were only ones I knew. Got this album as a chance to take to an Adele concert, OK Each track is different but that's beauty of it. Ignore 2 star review, he/she doesn't know what they are talking about. They claim all songs have same mellow feeling to them. Did they listen to album, I guess not. Maybe basing it on 2 singles. What utter nonsense! Lifted's inspirational, to pick pieces of life and start again, to let your soul lift to sky, Ocean Drive, to let sun shine through your darkest times, even when it;s hard, The Way You Are; who cares what race, what hair, what clothes you wear, you are still beautiful inside and out. All song are inspirational, from not giving up hope, to someone is heavenly, be it love, a friend or yourself, Goodbye Heartbreak, it not giving up hope on love, be it loss, a relationship, falling out, that postitive vibes will be coming your way, Beautiful Night, you could take this song as alove song, but it could mean about enjoying life, in night and watch another day unfold, Keep Remembering, is abut to not forget life, or leaving someone but you way see that person again. Sweetest Operator I think it's about overcoming difficult situations (I think), or it could be about someone whos pleasant. As for nothing inspirational, I think what I desribed there does mean there is INSPIRATIONAL meanings. Just some nice easy listening; maybe, but who cares as long lyrics means something, and you get inspired. Get this album, it spawned 3 hit singles and is fantastic. Don't judge it on Ocean Drive, Lifted, as album is different. From soul/easy listening on lifted, soul/piano blues on Ocean Drive,, to soft/rock/blues on loving every minute, to trance of Keep Remembering. You cant say it doesn't have styles. A++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2001
This album is fantastic, it creates a relaxing yet upbeat mood, with masterclass songs such as ocean drive and keep remembering, both superb pieces of music. All songs brilliantly sung by a great singer, from start to finish, a great album.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 May 2011
My husband bought this CD back in the 90's and wore it out playing it hundreds of times. This is a replacement because he loves it so much. Tunde's voice is unique, warm and soulful and the music is relaxing but grabs your attention, and there can't be many people over thirty who haven't heard their music.
Not "Today's" music but lovely for us oldies. Ocean Drive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)