Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
112
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£69.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2014
I bought this cover in July, 2014 and by the end of October, just 4 months of use, the taping that covers the external seams, and makes the cover water resistant had completely failed. The cover had only light use during this time, was never placed over a hot motorcycle, and was in a sheltered private courtyard. I feel four months of use for the price is not at all satisfactory but the seller, Global Bike Online, has rejected my return request. Not impressed by the product or the seller.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
Purchased last November for use in southern Spain where we get around 320 days of sun per annum and 14 days of rain. We had a cloudburst about 2 weeks ago and the cover was found to be useless; my beloved (and expensive) motorcycle was soaked. This is the second brand of cover to fail and I purchased this one as other reviewers had led me to believe it was up to the job. My advice would be to save up and buy a shed.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
You just can't beat this cover last about 2 years baked by the sun Frost in winter and still no leaks. The only falt is the tape on the seams comes away after a time but does not leak
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Kept my bike dry and fits securely and perfectly well.

My only issue is that after 3-4 months, the seams began to come apart so returned it for the better (and cheaper) Oxford RAINEX.

To be fair, AMAZON accepted the return very quickly and refunded me sharpish! This is why I continue to return to them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
I can't imagine why someone would call a cover with holes in the top "All Weather". You mean, all weather except rain?

There is a large section with multiple holes in it that sits right over the middle of the seat. Any rain and it will soak your bike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Great to begin with, after a year or a year and a bit, its disintegrated, looking for a a new but different cover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Really good bike cover. Worth the money. Great protection for the bike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
i am re-doing this review do the fact that the cover is peeling away...literally and had faded which you would expect from sun etc but not to the fact its now white!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Item spot on. Recommend this good quality to fits great '!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is an extremely high quality cover. It feels more like a sleeping bag than a cover for a motorbike! Proper soft lining, heavy elasticated skirt and very robust exterior waterproofing. Very impressed, especially as we have seen less substantial covers on sale for twice the price elsewhere.
The lining is perfect for highly polished paintwork -- very soft, so shouldn't scratch it. You coudl also use this cover indoors to protect from condensation.
There's an easy to operate under-side strap and clasp to secure it on windy nights, and the eyelets for a lock are securely hemmed. Overall this is a very well finished product.
The only downside was that the Medium was quite a snug fit on our old (classic) Norton Commando, which is quite a physically small bike by modern standards. The listing suggests that the Medium would be OK for a sports-tourer, but I can't see how it would fit over an upright bike with full fairing. Best to play it safe and get the larger size if in any doubt.
9/10
11 Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)