Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
11
3.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£229.00+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2014
Good buy well made easy to assemble, slightly drafty were the doors are secured to the floor but may have stretched ground sheet too much, second use might be better, another good delivery experience from Amazon
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
This tent is great value for money. It's straightforward to put up, and spacious enough to spend a bit of time in, say, if it were raining outside. Except for one thing - it leaks.
The leaks are confined to the central area so your bedclothes won't get wet but it is not much fun to get out of bed in the morning or in the middle of the night and step into a puddle. OLPro kindly replaced my first tent but then the second one leaked on first use. And I'm not talking about after torrential rain, just a bit of a shower.
When the second tent was supplied it came with broken tent poles - fortunately I had kept the originals.
What a shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
Worst tent we ever bought. On 1st use it leaked badly, mainly through door zips. Took it back to the supplier who said several people had returned theirs for several reasons.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Had a minor problem with a small missing item but this was soon rectified. Tent looked good on the site and was easy to find in the sea of green and blue ones. Very spacious and brilliant head room.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
The tent itself was good the one time we used it, but the manufacturing quality left a lot to be desired. There was a hole in the ground sheet, and the ground sheet was also coming away from the rest of the tent at the bottom of the door. Also, two of the hoops that attach to the toggles that hold up the inner tents broke off within a few seconds of being attached, so clearly they were not held on strongly enough.
One other point, as a first time camper, I found the instructions hard to follow. I can see that if you've put up a tent like this before, it might make sense, but some pictures would have been invaluable for me and would have saved a lot of time and frustration!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
I am very pleased with my purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
excellent build quality. comfortable large family tent. slightly disappointing were the not very good ground sheet tie-down loops and the bog standard tent pegs..no instruction manual was included for after care.. so i guess its via youtube !? all in all 9/10
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2016
Disappointed, tent leaks in both door zip seams, otherwise good tent. Trying to establish if I can get replacement!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Smart tent. Took a while to set up, definitely a two person job. My major problem with the tent was that the sleeping compartments are not deep enough to sleep 3/4 people in each pod, we could only fit one double airbed in each compartment. The compartments are made of a light fabric too so during the summer on light evenings and light mornings it is hard to get quality sleep - especially with young children! The sleeping compartments are also quite taught when zipped and toggled to the exterior tent - we had to undo a couple of toggles to prevent damage.
I would like to see an extension to the front allowing you to cook in the open air but protecting you from the elements.
Other than that it is a good tent. Spacious, good head height, the sewn in ground sheet gives you good protection from unwanted visitors. I liked the fold down door guards which meant my children were tripping over the lip of the groundsheet all the time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Christmas present not unpacked
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)