Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 25 October 2013
I'll admit I liked Radiohead but I only knew the songs that appeared on the radio. OK Computer is often one of their more critically acclaimed albums and it's easy to see why. Stand out tracks are hard to choose as the album flows neatly into a complete package.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Radiohead what more needs to be said
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
An all time great, fantastic album, their best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
Amazing album of course and quality is great , received perfectly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Still relevant today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Brilliant album. Already had on CD but fancied going back to vinyl. Best album by Radiohead in my opinion
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 August 2017
1997 was a notable year for 'alternative rock' as I got this CD on release, way back when, along with The Verve's 'Urban Hymns' - such was their quality that these 2 albums dominated my listening for just about the whole of that year !

This was the first I'd heard of Radiohead and (apart from 'In Rainbows') it's only recently that I've caught up with other albums of theirs - but 'OK Computer' still remains my favourite, by some distance especially when compared to their later material....

All their later albums have a notable track or 2, but their albums up to/including 'OK Computer' are more complete and successful for me.

So, I'm even more tempted to buy the 20th anniversary 'rejuvenation' release with 'extras' ! :

OK COMPUTER OKNOTOK 1997 - 2017

This album is consistently impressive, with no 'filler', but unlike others is one that despite having so many strong tracks demands to be listened to in it's entirety, in order, in one session as it seems to be more fulfilling that way - the playlist order is somehow musically 'logical'.

However, there are 3 songs which I can easily re-visit individually as they stand so proud; they are, of course, 'Paranoid Android', 'Karma Police' and 'No Surprises'.

They are quite different in tempo, with 'Karma Police' being the most memorable for me as it has so many sound effects to amplify the experience to the utmost.

Like one of my childhood mainstays, Pink Floyd's 'The Dark Side of the Moon', listening to 'OK Computer' is an album which is also enhanced by at least having the lights dimmed, or preferably one being in total darkness with the volume as high as possible !

Along with the earlier 'Pablo Honey' and 'The Bends', this album also differs from their others by featuring the full range of Thom Yorke's vocal talents, with his ability to maintain a note and fluctuate the tone for a lengthy period being the most impressive and influential.

If somehow 'OK Computer' has passed you by, then now's the time to correct the oversight; either with the original album or that 20th anniversary release. Then consider getting 'Pablo Honey' and 'The Bends' to complete my recommended Radiohead 'set' !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
So I'm one of those suckers who is buying vinyl and at these prices no wonder my eyes water constantly. However in this case OK Computer is the first piece of vinyl that I feel moved to review. It is pressed on 2 discs and, if your turntable is decent enough, it will simply amaze you. The quality is superb and gives a fresh experience to what is a familiar album. The percussion, dynamics and sense of space delights.

Also as a by product the album is obviously split into 4 chunks and these also work in a beautiful way. Take side 2, Exit Music - Let Down - Karma Police. Starting with a casually strummed guitar and cavernous voice and ending with a buzzing electric death cry the journey through those 3 songs is sublime. It has made me appreciate the music much more than the casual CD experience.
11 Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Pablo Honey [Explicit]
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)