Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
676
4.4 out of 5 stars
Flavour Name: Bacon|Size: Medium|Change
Price:£3.79+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 November 2012
We are on our third dobermann. First died at 14 and the second with a cardiac problem at 11.third one 14 months old. With all of these dogs we have used Nylobones. Not only do they act as a comforter to dogs that like chewing but they clean the teeth and gums meaning I do not have to rember to do the job. Every time we have visited the vet ( routine or a problem) mouth and gums are examined, we have always been praised over the dogs health mouths. Excellent product, well done.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2011
I have a lab who LOVES to chew. Every toy I have bought her has ended up in doggie toy heaven except the Nylabone range. They are great for teething pups and for amusing adult dogs. She has a few to choose from in her toy box and always has one in her mouth. They are expensive but worth the money if you have a dog who will chomp through most <£5 toys :-)
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2011
My Yorkie/Shih Tzu cross loves a good chew and this is great for him. He gets through raw hide chews very quickly but this is a couple of days old now, he chews on it a lot and it looks like it still has lots of life left in it. A great buy, worth the extra money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
Fantastic, I am sure this will last longer than the standard density chew, My Spaniel made short work of it, this time though he is having a great time without the rapid anihilation his favourite toy!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2011
These bones are amazing and last forever (things usually last 2 mins with our dog). Brilliant value for money and the dog loves it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Dogs have a natural need to chew on something and this chew satisfies that need. Real bones and rawhide chews are inclined to upset my dog's stomach and this seemed like a solution to that problem. Although my dog does not chew up her soft, furry toys, she is inclined to chew anything made of rubber or plastic, particularly if the toy concerned has any protruding parts, eg. ears. I though that this Nylabone would give her something to chew on rather than her toys. She clearly likes the taste and will happily lie and chew on it for some time. It is also supposed to be good for her teeth and is made with ridges on it so the dog can grip it. Whenever she shows any sign of chewing a toy, I take it off her and give her the nylabone instead. It looks pretty indestructible and I think it will last her possibly forever! Altogether a good buy and I would recommend it, particularly for those dogs which are destructive.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Our springer spaniel loves this chew toy, even after 4 weeks of chewing it is still going strong. Compared to other chew toys this one has stood the test of time. The edges are only just starting to fray into the small 'rice-size' splinters and thus remain safe for continued chewing. This toy will remain in our top dog toy list.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
My dog loves this Nylabone! I don't know if it actually tastes like bacon but he likes chewing it. I had the original flavor Nylabone before this, which took a good year for him to chew to the point of no return, but I have noticed he has chewed this one a lot more already which might be because of the flavor, which is good! and I think it'll still last a good 6 months or more! He uses it at least once a day for a short time and the best thing is it keeps him entertained and does prevent him from getting bored and chewing things he shouldn't when we are out of the house! Would highly recommend for bored dogs that like to chew everything!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2016
This is good for very strong chewers, I have a lab x staffy and she loves these kind of bones. They seem very boring to me and I cannot smell any bacon smell on this.
So far the pup has been throwing this around the kitchen, it doesn't half clang off the laminate floor.
If you're wondering about the material, it's very hard nylabone 'plastic' or whatever the material is, there is no bend or give in it, it is really solid.
Our old pooch wasn't interested in these at all so it really is horses for courses and some will love and some will leave them lying around for years! Nylabone do a great range though and edible ones and flexible ones which the pooch also likes.

I would recommend this.

Update; my chew loving dog has got bored of this for some reason? It's just left now except for the occasional chew. When she was smaller she had the nylabone puppy pack, it had an edible bone, a flexible bone and a white bone and the one that's still left is the white one and she still chews that now even though it's REALLY chewed! I wonder if she prefers either the smaller size to hold in her little paws, the different taste or shape!? Anyway I've ordered her a rather rude looking nylabone galileo and will see what she thinks of that!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
I normally get a medium for my yorki. My dog loves these bones. He's not sure with the peanut flavour but he still has two bacon flavoured ones in his basket so he's mainly interested in them. Good quality. For a Yorkshire terrier my dog has a strong jaw and literally chews through anything in an hour or less. These bones do last him a week or so depending on how much/ long he chews them. I usually cut off any pieces that look like they are falling off and that helps them to last a little longer.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)