Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2014
This lamp works very well for camping. The light is relatively un-directional, so it lights up a space rather than throwing a beam - which is what is needed for lighting a tent.

The lamp comes with a wire loop and miniature carabiner so you can hang it from various parts of your tent.

It has three brightness settings: the first click of the control button sets the lowest setting (just 5 LEDs lit up), and the next two presses increase the number of LEDs lit. The fourth click turns them all off.

When all the LEDs are on it is very bright - I only ever used it on the lowest setting.

It requires three AAA batteries - not supplied. These have to be mounted in a special plastic carrier (supplied in the battery compartment).

Unfortunately my unit came without any instructions, so I had to work out that the batteries have to be fitted in the carrier in a particular way: each negative battery terminal should face the spring contact end in each position in the carrier. The carrier then has to be mounted in the lamp the right way around, but this is easier as there is a battery symbol on the carrier.
11 Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a great little compact camping light. Easy to hang up in the tent, and kicks out plenty of light with 3 different brightness settings. The 3 AAA batteries last a while as well. It's only 4.5 inches across so is easy to pack away and is not too big to get in the way when you hang it up in the tent. Comes with a mini carabiner to hang it up too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Excellent value. 3 settings with increasing light intensity. I ordered two more.
Comes with an adapter to use 3 AAA batteries, but better with a 18560 (not included)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
This is a really useful and handy light to have around the house, will buy again from this seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
didn't work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Good value very neat little light I ordered for camping as a light in the bedroom section of our tent works very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Arrived in time. As described. No complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Always on the hunt for the perfect camping lantern I ordered this mostly because of the price and as I already have 18650 batteries for a torch. The 18650 battery whilst not so common is actually really well suited to camping, plenty of power and lasts for a long while (depending on use).

The lamp itself is bright with several output levels and small and light enough to hang inside a tent or awning without tugging the tent roof down in the way a four D cell lantern does.

What might improve it however would be to use "warmer", in colour, LEDs as the light is somewhat harsh. Though this is true of many LED based lanterns and why I still use a candle or gas lantern just for the soft pleasant light they give but for the practical ability to light up a tent interior this little lamp is worth having.

Only discovered once it arrived that there was an adaptor to allow the fitting of 3 x AAA cels instead of the 18650 cell and this only adds to its practicality.

Very pleased with it overall and would be happy to recommend it.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Really, and I mean REALLY good design. The build quality is as good as you would expect for the price (not too bad but could be much better), If they improved the build quality they would have a fantastic product that I would happily pay 3-4 times the cost. As it is I have ordered more, as I haven't seen anything that comes close to this in terms of weight and looks (The functionality is taken as read). I have seen other reviewers mention lack of instructions/difficulty in changing the batteries - seriously? if you can't change the batteries in this you have no business camping! its easy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Love it for the price. Infact I have purchased lamps that cost 3 times the price and cant compare. I did read some one gave it less stars because it come with instructions, if you can figure out where 3 AAA batteries go and push the bright red on button maybe you should stay in the house :)
On a serious note very happy with this 3 modes so you can choose the brightness am buying another for the under-stairs cupboard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)