Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
102
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2017
One of the better times for music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
These cds are excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Well what can you say about any of the Now albums??? Its a now album, you can see the tracklist. You know better than me what music you like, so i wont tell you if its good or not or if you will like it or not. All i'll say is i really enjoyed it and in my opinion, this was one of the better Now albums of the last few years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
all as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2010
It's 25 years since I bought a Now album, I think it was Now 7 or 8 back in the late 80's but I'm back for this one! So why is this a good?

Well, firstly the timing, a release bang on the week the schools break up, and this is an album to take on your summer holidays or play loudly in the car in the sunshine.

Secondly, the reason me and many people haven't bought Now albums as frequently as we might have is mainly because of the quality of the pop music scene. In the 90s and 00s it just wasn't as consistently good as it was in the early or mid eighties, and the dance music of the clubs diverged sigificantly from what was in the charts, resulting in patchy compilations from either side.

But now we have a summer of great tunes. In the clubs they're playing the same songs that you're hearing on the radio. The festival scene is amazingly buoyant. Music is fun again, Coldplay and those dirgy guitar bands have temporarily been outshone by an amazing bunch of new artists (Gaga & co) who are mixing it every bit as good as those benchmarks (think Kylie).

So we end up with a very polished Now76. Fabulous tunes. Suitable whether you're 15 or 50, play it loud and enjoy. For the price of 3 CD singles you get 46 tracks. Now, this is what pop music is all about. :-)
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
This is a lively and energetic collection of hits from the UK version of the Now #76 Compilation series. There is a total of 46 fun hits in this collection ranging from a diverse selection such as "All the Lovers" by Kylie Minogue to One (Your Name) by Swedish House Mafia featuring Pharrell (a really fun and dancey song). Out of 46 songs, at least 43 were very enjoyable to me (which made this collection very much worth getting). There are 23 songs on each cd with a wonderful variety of different artists included in each cd. Many of the songs easily fall under dance (Gettin Over You by David Guetta feat. Chris Willis, Fergie, and LMFAO), pop (Turn It Up by Pixie Lott), and/or adult contemporary (such as the enjoyable Hey, Soul Sister by Train). This is a good cd to play at a party and/or if you want to listen to a fun and feel good type of cd at home. There is something for everyone to enjoy in this collection. My personal favorite songs on the first disc are "Commander" by Kelly Rowland featuring David Guetta and "Carry Out" by Timbaland featuring Justin Timberlake. "Commander" is a very high energy eurodance song that seems to be about someone who enjoys having a good time at the dance club and plans on giving their love interest an enjoyable time as well. Kelly Rowland and David Guetta collaborate very well together in "Commander". I personally think that it would be wonderful if Kelly worked with David more in the future on any other songs that she may plan to create. "Carryout" is a very seductive song about being turned on and about what is going to be done (in a fun way) about to the person that is stimulating that excitement. Timbaland and Justin Timberlake really work excellent together to make the "Carryout" song very creative and seductive. My two favorite songs on the second disc are "Fire with Fire" by Scissor Sisters and "One" (Your Name) by Swedish House Mafia featuring Pharrell. I am truthfully still making out the full meaning of "Fire with Fire" but I think it is a song about a relationship that experiences challenges but is still enjoyable because of the desire present. The song "One" is sung by American musician Pharrell Williams and from what I have seen online three DJ's who are from Sweden (which obviously and most likely explains the Swedish House Mafia moniker). The Collaboration between Pharrell and the Swedish House Mafia also works wonderfully because the song "One" appears to be a catchy tune about someone that stands out in such an interesting way that the person who admires them ends up having a strong desire to know their name (which explains the lyrics of I want to know your name). Overall, this is definitely an exciting and catchy collection to get if you enjoy dance and/or pop music that is high-energy and that you can play at gatherings, parties, or just listen to at home (because of the collection containing many songs where you can sing along to and/or move your body to).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
This is also a fantastic album. With 46 songs on the album, it is the biggest edition of the series to date and has the best Now cover. This album is definitely not as good as Now 75, is equal with Now 77 and definitely better than Now 78.

46 TOP CHART HITS

COMPACT DISC 1 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.Katy Perry ft Snoop Dogg- California Gurls 1 35 Weeks(June-Apr)
2.Enrique Iglesias ft Pitbull- I Like It 4 21 Weeks(July-Feb)
3.JLS- The Club Is Alive 1 11 Weeks(July-Jan)
4.Usher ft Will.I.Am- OMG 1 35 Weeks(Mar-Jan)
5.David Guetta ft Chris Willis, Fergie & LMFAO-
Gettin' Over You 1 18 Weeks(June-Oct)
6.Kylie Minogue- All The Lovers 3 18 Weeks(June-Nov)
7.Professor Green ft Lily Allen- Just Be Good
To Green 5 12 Weeks(July-Oct)
8.B.O.B. ft Bruno Mars- Nothin' On You 1 22 Weeks(May-Oct)
9.Lady Gaga- Alejandro 7 26 Weeks(Nov-Nov)
10.Cheryl Cole- Parachute 5 26 Weeks(Dec-Nov)
11.Rihanna- Te Amo 14 22 Weeks(Apr-Sep)
12.Roll Deep- Good Times 1 18 Weeks(May-Sep)
13.Kelly Rowland ft David Guetta- Commander 9 20 Weeks(June-Oct)
14.Dizzee Rascal- Dirtee Disco 1 11 Weeks(May-Aug)
15.Yolanda Be Cool & D Cup- We No
Speak Americano 1 29 Weeks(July-Sep)
16.Inna- Hot 6 19 Weeks(Mar-Aug)
17.Edward Maya ft Vika Jigulina- Stereo Love 4 25 Weeks(May-Nov)
18.Sean Kingson & Justin Bieber- Eenie Meenie 9 15 Weeks(May-Aug)
19.Miley Cyrus- Can't Be Tamed 13 8 Weeks(June-Aug)
20.Pixie Lott- Turn It Up 11 13 Weeks(May-Aug)
21.Justin Bieber ft Ludacris- Baby 3 27 Weeks(Mar-Feb)
22.Iyaz- Solo 3 11 Weeks(May-Aug)
23.Timbaland ft Justin Timberlake- Carry Out 6 19 Weeks(Mar-Aug)

COMPACT DISC 2 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.Plan B- She Said 3 41 Weeks(Apr-Mar)
2.Scouting For Girls- This Ain't A Love Song 1 22 Weeks(Apr-Sep)
3.K'NAAN- Wavin' Flag 2 14 Weeks(May-Sep)
4.Jason Derulo- Ridin' Solo 2 33 Weeks(Mar-Oct)
5.Alicia Keys- Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart 7 24 Weeks(Jan-Sep)
6.Fyfe Dangerfield- She's Always A Woman 7 18 Weeks(May-May)
7.Train- Hey, Soul Sister 18 37 Weeks(Apr-July)
8.Scissor Sisters- Fire With Fire 11 10 Weeks(June-Sep)
9.Diana Vickers- Once 1 11 Weeks(Apr-Aug)
10.Example- Kickstarts 3 30 Weeks(June-Aug)
11.Swedish House Mafia ft Pharrell- One(Your Name 7 22 Weeks(Aug-June)
12.The Black Eyed Peas- Rock That Body 11 15 Weeks(Feb-June)
13.Alexandra Burke ft Pitbull- All Night Long 4 26 Weeks(Oct-Sep)
14.Aggro Santos ft Kimberly Wyatt- Candy 5 18 Weeks(May-Feb)
15.Taio Cruz ft Ke$ha- Dirty Picture 6 12 Weeks(Apr-July)
16.Chipmunk ft Esmee Denters- Until You Were Gone 3 10 Weeks(Apr-July)
17.Skepta- Rescue Me 14 8 Weeks(July-Aug)
18.N-Dubz ft Bodyrox- We Dance On 6 12 Weeks(May-Aug)
19.Robyn- Dancing On My Own 8 8 Weeks(June-Aug)
20.Florence + The Machine & Dizzee Rascal-
You've Got The Dirtee Love(Live At The Brit Awards 2010) 2 14 Weeks(Feb-June)
21.Kelis- Acapella 5 15 Weeks(Apr-Aug)
22.Tinie Tempah ft Labrinth- Frisky 2 24 Weeks(June-Feb)
23.Pendulum- Watercolour 4 14 Weeks(May-Aug)

Best Songs

COMPACT DISC 1

Katy Perry ft Snoop Dogg- California Gurls
JLS- The Club Is Alive
David Guetta ft Chris Willis, Fergie & LMFAO-
Gettin' Over You
Professor Green ft Lily Allen- Just Be Good To Green
Lady Gaga- Alejandro
Roll Deep- Good Times
Kelly Rowland ft David Guetta- Commander
Dizzee Rascal- Dirtee Disco
Yolanda Be Cool & D Cup- We No Speak Americano
Inna- Hot
Edward Maya ft Vika Jigulina- Stereo Love
Sean Kingston & Justin Bieber- Eenie Meenie
Miley Cyrus- Can't Be Tamed
Pixie Lott- Turn It Up
Justin Bieber ft Ludacris- Baby
Iyaz- Solo
Timbaland ft Justin Timberlake- Carry Out

COMPACT DISC 2

K'NAAN- Wavin' Flag
Jason Derulo- Ridin' Solo
Fyfe Dangerfield- She's Always A Woman
Example- Kickstarts
Swedish House Mafia ft Pharrell- One(Your Name)
Alexandra Burke ft Pitbull- All Night Long
Aggro Santos ft Kimberly Wyatt- Candy
Skepta- Rescue Me
N-Dubz ft Bodyrox- We Dance On
Kelis- Acapella
Tinie Tempah ft Labrinth- Frisky
Pendulum- Watercolour

Artists repeated from Now 75

JLS- The Club Is Alive
Lady Gaga- Alejandro
Cheryl Cole- Parachute
Rihanna- Te Amo
Pixie Lott- Turn It Up
Justin Bieber ft Ludacris- Baby
Iyaz- Solo
Timbaland ft Justin Timberlake- Carry Out
Plan B- She Said
Jason Derulo- Ridin' Solo
Alicia Keys- Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart
Example- Kickstarts
The Black Eyed Peas- Rock Your Body
Alexandra Burke ft Pitbull- All Night Long
Chipmunk ft Esmee Denters- Until You Were Gone
N-Dubz ft Bodyrox- We Dance On
Florence + The Machine & Dizzee Rascal- You've Got The Dirtee Love
(Live At The Brit Awards 2010)
Tinie Tempah ft Labrinth- Frisky

Artists that appear on Now 77

Katy Perry- Firework
Enrique Iglesias ft Nicole Scherzinger- Heartbeat
Usher ft Pitbull- DJ Got Us Fallin' In Love
Kylie Minogue- Get Outta My Way
B.O.B. ft Hailey Williams- Airplanes
Cheryl Cole- Promise This
Rihanna- Only Girl(In The World)
Roll Deep- Green Light
Pixie Lott- Broken Arrow
Plan B- Prayin'
Jason Derulo- What If
Diana Vickers- My Wicked Heart
Swedish House Mafia vs Tinie Tempah- Miami 2 Ibiza
Taio Cruz- Dynamite
N-Dubz- Best Behaviour
Tinie Tempah ft Eric Turner- Written In The Stars

10 Number 1's

Katy Perry ft Snoop Dogg- California Gurls
JLS- The Club Is Alive
Usher ft Will.I.Am- OMG
David Guetta ft Chris Willis, Fergie & LMFAO-
Gettin' Over You
B.O.B. ft Bruno Mars- Nothin' On You
Roll Deep- Good Times
Dizzee Rascal- Dirtee Disco
Yolanda Be Cool & D Cup- We No Speak Americano
Scouting For Girls- This Ain't A Love Song
Diana Vickers- Once

Release Date: 19 July 2010
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
My seven year old son chose this, and at first I thought, 'here we go' expecting to hate every second of it given this is not my sort of music but when it's your kid who wants it you 'take one for the team'... besides the fact ive subject him to enough arctic monkeys and the like, so in the name of fairness and mutual respect...

anyway, i put this on in the car, braced myself for a headache, but actually found that i like alot of the tunes, particularly katy perry's california girlz.

This is the perfect CD duo for any party, most songs are 'feel good' songs, which is really a nice alternative to depressing indie (which is what I usually listen to)...

For what this is, I cannot fault it. I admit defeat :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)