Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 November 2015
I bought this mainly to carry loads of shopping on my bike. There's certainly plenty of space, and the insulated compartment on the
base is a useful feature. Side pockets also come in handy. Perfectly comfortable to wear.
Not stylish in any way,and I wonder how long the stitching will last, but practical for my purposes, and good value for money
compared to many of the 'brands' out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Initial impressions after first use.

Pros: Quality material. Seems strong and well made with reinforcement in loadbearing area plus heavy duty zips. Drawstring top. Very large main compartment. Large insulated bottom compartment great for keeping food/drink hot or cold. Small zippered front compartment useful for mini first aid kit. Side compartment perfect size for 2 x half litre flasks (tip - 2 small flasks stay hot for longer than 1 large one). Exceptional value for money!

Cons: 1 side compartment open so of limited use, the other closed by just a thin mesh that probably won't last long. Solved this by putting some bubble wrap in the bottom. Straps comfortable when not fully laden, but will need to buy wider clip-on pads for heavy loads.

Nitehawk: I'd be happy to pay a bit more for a de-luxe model that sorts the minor problems, and would prefer closeable side compartments.

Overall: Almost ideal and a steal at the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Ok this isn't the best backpack out there by a long way but its ok for my needs and has so far done a good job. Its basic in every way and thats reflected in the price and although I wouldn't want to use it on a long trip up a mountain for a few hours in the woods its fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
i bought this for my shooting expeditions the cool compartment really works, its big enough for all my gear (loads), and its very tough, not the wafer thin ones ive had previously, great buy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
i purchased this bag as i have to take a lot of stuff to work and back, i unfortunately cannot use it for that as after 2 weeks of carrying heavy-ish items the bag started to rip on the straps. its okay if your just putting your lunch and a few bits in but for anything else i wouldn't risk it.
really disappointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
It is not an expedition level sack but for tarp & cook days or as a general day pack really good. The straps are a bit thin but its cheap as chips so no complaint, this is a sack with a huge amount of space well worth the cost
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Absolute rubish. Stitching on strap came away the first time I tried to put my arms the child size straps. Very cheap and it shows. Going straight in the bin. Complete waste of money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Although it looks good I'm not convinced it will last me very long..I needed a strong heavy duty bad for my weekly shop (while pushing a 2 year old in a prab)..but I think the shoulder straps are starting to show signs of strain & I only use it once a month over the past 2 months...it's great if you're putting clothes in just not so sure about a bag load of veggies!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Spacious but very uncomfortable to wear and feels very cumbersome on your back. Straps are painful!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Waste of money DO NOT BUY every thing broke with in a day mite aswell spend a little more get a better bag
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here