Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2017
Worth watching plenty of action. Once you've watched this, the 2nd one is just as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
good buy, well worth it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Good dvd like ninja
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Happy with my orders​
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The 2010 American 'First Look' BLU RAY of "Ninja" is a problem for UK buyers…it’s REGION A LOCKED.

Unfortunately this means that it WILL NOT PLAY on most UK BLU RAY players unless they're chipped to play 'all' regions (which the vast majority aren't). Don’t confuse BLU RAY players that have multi-region capability on the 'DVD' front – that won’t help.

But the film is available on a REGION B release in the UK and other European territories – and they will play on UK machines.

So check before purchasing the American release to see if your BLU RAY player is able to play REGION A discs...otherwise opt for the cheaper UK or Euro version…
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2011
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!! RECEIVED IN CONDITION AS STATED ON AMAZON!! I WOULD HAPPILY BUY FROM THIS SELLER AGAIN AND I WOULD ALSO HAPPILY RECOMMEND THIS SELLER TO ANNYONE!!!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2010
...and that is a top quality Ninja film. Yes, in the past such a statement would have been laughed at, but Scott Adkin's charisma, acting and most importantly.. martial arts skills has resulted in a very enjoyable ninja film.
Watch the fight scene 3/4 through the film when Adkins has to fight a room full of attacking thugs. I smiled, as it was very reminiscent of Bruce Lee's scene in Enter The Dragon and Jet Li's scene in the police dojo in Kiss Of The Dragon. Superb. Scott Adkins is an under rated screen martial artist and he deserves to be elevated into the mainstream. Hopefully martial arts films will rise again so he truly can show us more of what he is capable of. A highly recommended film.
22 Comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
If this film came out in the 80s it would have been right up there with the American Ninja series. This is not a slight on Scott Adkins, as I think he is phenomenal talent in martial arts. There was just something missing for me in this film. All the ingredients seemed to be there. They had a lead man (Adkins) who looks and makes the part. There was just something miss for me. The film just seemed a little dated for me.

Adkins is brought up in a Ninja training school in japan. Being the only westerner he has to work harder then everyone else to earn his place there. The head boy (or best student) takes and instant dislike to him. Partly seeing him as a rival, and partly because of the attraction between Adkins and the Sensei's daughter. Not being able to control his anger at Adkins get him thrown out of the school, when he is over aggressive and uses a real sword in a sparring match.

After doing thrown out this student become more high tech version of a Ninja assassin. Complete with body armour and night vision goggles. He still uses ninja stars, but replaces the more traditional bow and arrows with guns (good choice). Yet he still wants what he feels was his, the traditional Ninja amour kept in a box in the dojo. Making his intentions know to take it by force. The box is moved to America. Adkin and the sensei's daughter are sent to guard it. Now the battle spills over to America. Complete with an evil cult of evil oil barons, with their own agenda.

Huge gore factor in this film. Absolute fountains of blood, after slashes or gunshots. The martial arts are great acrobatic displays, but the filming does look dated. If it was made in 30 years ago even with a fraction of the budget it would have been a block buster. The film was just ok for me nothing special.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
i am truly a massive adkins fan and again he rocks with ninja.and for me it is nearly as good as number 2.but what number 2 has over this one is better fight and stunt choreography and less cgi gore effects,i just felt they were just a bit overdone.although i see ninja shadow of a tear first it didnt make any difference to me.i was still able to follow the story.adkins is truly the british version of jackie chan although he does not do all his own stunts.but he does do all his fight choreography and you have to also take in to consideration that the film company insurance does not cover him for certain stunts because they are so dangerous.but neverless i could watch him fight in any film all day.overall this has a better story but number 2 has better fight and stunt choreography.a really awesome ninja film
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
A westerner named Casey, studying Ninjutsu in Japan, is asked by the Sensei to return to New York to protect the legendary Yoroi Bitsu, an armored chest that contains the weapons of the last Koga Ninja.

Well directed by Isaac Florentine, cool simple storyline, decent CGI, decent acting and good fight cheography.
You've got your Sensai betrayal, high tech ninja stuff and traditional weaponary and martial arts action that keeps you watching throughout. Enjoy!

Recommend this for fans of ninja films and scott adkins.

Overall a good ninja action film!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)