Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2012
A great book from the White Birched team again. There are lots of patterns that are rated, many of them for beginners. There are some really lovely quilts that inspire me to get cracking. There is something for everyone in this book though most are not for first timer quilters.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
I was really looking forward to receiving this book, but when it arrived I was disappointed. I was expecting to find a modern take on the classic 9 patch but instead I found the fabric selection and presentation rather old-fashioned. If I would have seen a paper version of this book before buying I would not have bought it. Shame, the idea really appealed to me.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 1 November 2012
With its gorgeous cover, I'm sure you'll be tempted to buy this book. And there's no reason not to do so. It's a great collection of 40 plus projects based on the nine patch. The projects are shown at the back of the book and the front cover is a favourite of mine. The book includes quilts, cushions, table toppers, a lovely heart hot-mat and wall hangings. It's as versatile as can be with styles from contemporary to traditional. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
A useful book to add to my Library. Well laid out and reasonably priced for a paper back workbook thanks
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
I really love this book, It is full of excellent ideas with very clear illustrations.
Being new to patchwork I do have a great deal to learn of the basics before I
can hope to tackle some of the projects in this book, However it's all about
inspiration and this book certainly inspires me to get on and get learning!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Some excellent projects with good ideas that can be adapted. Easy instructions if your a beginner at quilting . Some really good projects
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
great book, plenty of projects that are easy to do. Gives you ideas how you can change things about. Just love it. Several of my friends have this book and all agree with me
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Great book with plenty of projects.Illustrations and instructions are very good.Have told all my patchwork friends of this book and I am sure they will be buying it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Lots of ideas for colour combinations with with some great pictures - can't wait to get cutting out and sewing!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
There are a goos list of projects to try in this book. I have a few nine patch patterns in other books but am looking forward to trying these in teh future. The instriuctions seem clear and there are good quality photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)