Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
84
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£44.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2017
This works fine.
The instructions that are supplied are poor which is a shame as it is quite straightforward.
The patio cleaner is supplied with a small bag which contains two white and two brown nozzles.
The colour depends on the pressure washer that you are using it with & these are detailed in the instructions.

Turn the patio cleaner upside down and locate the nozzles in each of the revolving arms.
Using some pliers, gently locate the U shaped pins so the nozzles are held in place.
That's it - good to go....
(It's probably a good idea to sweep the area to be cleaned removing stones and other objects so that you're left with mud and grim)
It seems stronger if you use a push and pull motion when using it rather than using a left to right motion
Does a the job.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2016
Great bit of kit but please beware it comes with two sets of nozzles, depending on the power of the machine you're using it with. It's given great results on my block paved drive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Purchased in March as a direct replacement for the previous unit loaned and not returned. Try to use yesterday for first time, but head does not spin Other reviews suggest the jets and pins are missing Sale description says head spins! Contacted suppler who referred me back to Amazon .
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Great product. Has transformed the paths and walkways of my house. easy to use and set-up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
WORK WELL COVER A GREATER AREA THAN MY LAST ONE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
Theory of this patio cleaner is great.
In practice it works like a spirograph pencil drawing thin-line artistic circles on dirty slabs, so cleaner needs to be used slowly or with gentle back and forth scrubbing action to cover an area. Not as fast as hoped for.
Then two major faults -
- Cleaner constantly disconnects from quick-connect joint on wand (I had read of this before but thought it could be overcome with care or manipulation - wrong!)
- Grit can enter free spinning joint and slow the rotating arm to the point of uselessness or even to a stop, despite the fact that when spun by hand, this arm appears to be turning freely as expected.
Although approx 30 pounds new, avoid this cleaner if you want your blood pressure to remain at normal levels.
A shame, as the new and powerful E130 Nilfisk pressure washer appears faultless, and follows years of regular use with a previous Kew/Nilfisk model.
55 Comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2009
Purchased this item after buying a Nilfisk pressure washer, works well, and quickly, on stone and concrete. I like the manufacturing quality compared to my last washer combo. This unit is well thought out, but could do with the jet water getting a bit closer to the outer edge when cleaning along wall edges, or other raised items. The uncleaned line it leaves needs to be cleaned up with the 'normal' jet lance. This negates a lot of its potential benefit, you are bound to get your feet wet [well I do !]. If pathway/patio cleaning could be undertaken with just this unit you could get away without. All this said, a very useful and worth while accessory.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Without any doubt this is THE MOST USELESS PIECE OF KIT I have ever purchased. My Nilfisk pressure washer (which is excellent) uses the click and connect method for attachments. There appears to be a design flaw, as when connecting this the connection is unstable - causing loss of pressure and then when you actually try to use it the connection comes apart. It is totally unusable and is very clearly not fit for purpose, my advice is to AVOID AT ALL COSTS! I'm going to attempt to return this and get a refund.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2016
Absolutely rubbish! I ordered this in April. Not used it as never had a chance and it's not been sunny. I went to use it today and the it is fsulty and does not work at all. The spindle dies not spin. Trying to return and get a refund but see my return windows closed which see a bit rubbish considering its a diy item and expensive. Going to try contact Amazon and the seller vis www and see if they can do something. V disappointed as was looking forward to using this after reading reviews!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
The Nilfisk Patio Plus has a serious design fault which leads to it being “not fit for purpose” when used on block paving, or any paving with sand filled joints.

The fine sand enters the bearing of the spinning jet rotor which causes the bearing to seize and the cleaner to stop working. It only takes a single particle of sand. It was not a one-off fault because the Patio Plus was replaced under warranty and the replacement suffered the same problem.

It may work satisfactorily on wooden decking, but nowhere if sand is present.

I purchased an adapter (the metal/plastic type – not the one-piece plastic type) and a Karcher T350 Patio Cleaner. The combination of a Nilfisk E140.2, Karcher T350 and the adapter work perfectly together and shift all the dirt from large areas of block paving with ease. The paving has never looked so clean.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)