Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2017
Extremely informative explained in easy to follow steps , hence its book title
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
My girlfriend bought a J2 so I bought her this book to get her started with all the features on the camera. Its got nice colour pics and seems to cover all the key features.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Would be better in colour, photo examples are not clear in black and white, some of page is missing, reference books are not as useful on a Kindle
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
had the nikon 1 for a bit and realised it was different to what i expected hence im one of the dummies haha. it has helped me heaps and now im snapping away nearly everyday and recently purchased a bigger lens to use. thanks to this book i am not useless anymore lol!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
An excellent book for someone returning to SLR photography. Has taken me on a journey of discovery combining specific camera knowledge with a refresher on techniques. Has been invaluable
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2012
Nikon J1 for Dummies does what it says on the cover - it takes the absolute novice through the basics to the more advanced features in a straightforward,clearly written style.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
I have found this book to be very helpful in learning about the Nikon V1. It adds nicely to the instructions which come with the camera.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Bought the Nikon 1 for my Daughter but the manual that came with it was not ver good. This is a brialliant laid out manual, easy to read and with pics. would recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Much much better than the totally inadequate get started guide provided with this camera. Everyone wo wants to fully undersand this system should buy this guide.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
I read this before I really started to use my new camera and it has been proved to be very useful. Easy to read and lots of good information within.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)