Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
10
3.9 out of 5 stars


on 22 February 2010
I bought this book hoping it would give tips on how to get the best out of the camera. I have the PIP Expanded Guide to the D70 by Chris Weston which is excellent.
The D90 guide however just expands the detail of what button performs what operation as written in the Users Manual.
There are no suggested settings for particular occasions apart from tips that are contained in the users manual.

It is a well written book, clear & detailed but is really only a more easily understood of the manufacturers User Manual.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
Was a bit worried about this book but have found it to be very instructive and a great help .
it explains everything clearly and is very easy to both read and understand , i highly reccomend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
I found this book to be just what I needed to help me understand the complex workings of the D90.As it is my 1st DSLR I needed something,and this fits the bill perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Not much to learn from this book. Thom Hogans real world tome is much better. This is more a re writing of the manual in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
I dont like the lay-out and format of this book not as good as the Nikon F5 book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2017
Filled with useful information, better than usual camera guides I've read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Excellent addition, would no hesitate recommending to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
There are quite a few books available for the D90 and I have bought a few believe you me, I am not going to list them (or the DVD on the D90) but I think you should buy this book FIRST on Nikon D90.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2009
Only just bought this book. It is nicely designed with colour indexed sections. Will update once I have looked into it a bit more.

My original review said "scene recognition is included in the Amazon description of this book when the D90 does not have this feature, the D5000 does" but I was wrong and respectfully corrected.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)