Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2014
brilliant super sharp little lens, very nearly does away with the need for a macro lens with it's close focusing ability, not saying I will never use a tripod again but the vrII really does mean you can leave your tripod at home in most general photography situations, I know I got a real bargain through amazon, but a small gripe no lens hood provided and in some side lit situations, like all lenses I have ever owned it really needs one to eliminate flare.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
The well formed 18 - 200mm zoom provides up to 300mm equivalent zoom on a DX Nikon body. I've used it from flower blooms to racing cars screeching around motor circuits and pulled some very sharp and well rendered photos. On auto tracking it will hold focus on formula cars approaching head on at 180mph plus by setting 1/500th shutter speed. It won't pull in clear shots if the racing car is too far out for that you'll need a pro lens but for 90% of the frames you want it will give superb results - with the right technique. It's a bit naff for landscapes but for interiors and tightly framed shots of buildings and townscapes the results are stunning. Don't believe reviews that infer "jack of all trades master of none" this lens will produce excellent well rendered photos pin sharp for a life time of use. It is an investment that will step an order of magnitude above no brand lenses and give you a robust piece of kit you'll use day after day.
review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Great wide range lens, solid built. It's a perfect fit for my Nikon DX camera - D7000. The image quality is great. I bought this lens so I don't need to carry all my other heavy lenses with me when I go travelling, without missing the opportunity to cover wide range of distance. I took it out with me a few times when I was up on the mountain doing snowboarding so I can capture some nice pictures as well. Very handy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Very nice lens.
Bought it to go on my D300 (an old camera, now, but still, in my opinion, capable of good pics).
Wanted something lighter than my 18-300 whopper kit lens that I bought when I got the D300 and which often caused me to leave my camera at home.
D300 + this lens is a very nice combo, handles beautifully, it's like having a new camera.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2016
Its a kit lens so don't expect it to arrive in anything other than a white box and no warranty. As for the lens itself it is a good product which delivers very acceptable images throughout the range and you can get very close to insects if used in manual focus. Cheap plastic mount so be careful or you could snap it of the camera.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Love this lens, I am very much an amateur and this lens is hardly ever off my camera. Gives excellent results
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
This lens is just amazing. Ideal for the photos I shoot. Highly recommend if you love photography and will also add a good lens collection to your photography kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
With the exception of my trusty 50mm Prime, this has now become my GO TO lens and is nearly always fitted on the camera. Great images and a very capable multi-function lens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Bargain price for such a quality lens. Packed well for transportation. Arrived in the time the seller estimated. Would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
I love this lens. now I can go out and take landscapes with just this lens. impressed with the quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 196 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)