<Embed>
  • RRP: £10.99
  • You Save: £0.06 (1%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Nicholas St. North and th... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 8 images

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Nicholas St. North and the Battle of the Nightmare King (The Guardians) Hardcover – 13 Sep 2012

4.8 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£10.93
£9.43 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Nicholas St. North and the Battle of the Nightmare King (The Guardians)
  • +
  • Guardians #2: E.Aster Bunnymund and the Warrior Eggs at the Earth's Core (The Guardians)
  • +
  • Toothiana, Queen of the Tooth Fairy Armies (The Guardians)
Total price: £32.91
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Hardcover: 240 pages
  • Age Range: 7 - 11 years
  • Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers; 1 edition (13 Sept. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1442430486
  • ISBN-13: 978-1442430488
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 1.8 x 19 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 31,704 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"Nicholas St. North and the Battle of the Nightmare King stole my son! The book came into our house, and the boy disappeared, for hours. Eventually he returned, but it seems that his imagination never came all the way back. A part of him will always remain tangled in the deep, dark, dazzling, insouciant mythology of this latest and most wonderful of William Joyce's worlds."

--Michael Chabon, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of "The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay"

"The authors do a great job of creating excitement and intrigue, and for those who love to wend their way through extraordinary tales, this novel will not disappoint. The illustrations are wonderful charcoal, graphite, and digital renderings that convey all the magic and fear contained within the story. Fans of Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson's Peter and the Starcatchers (Hyperion, 2004) may want to give this book a try."

SLJ, January 2012

"Joyce's detailed illustrations capture the multitude of fantastical settings, weapons, and creatures populating this fast-paced tale."

--"BOOKLIST, "November 1, 2011

"William Joyce's magnificently creative illustrations, rendered in charcoal, graphite, and digital media have an old world feel that extends the text. In the world of fantasy, this book rises above the rest."

--"Library Media Connection, "March/April 2012

About the Author

William Joyce does a lot of stuff but children’s books are his true bailiwick (The Guardians, Dinosaur Bob, George Shrinks, and the #1 New York Times bestselling The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore, which is also his Academy Award–winning short film, to name a few). He lives in Shreveport, Louisiana. Talk to William Joyce and look at upcoming work at @HeyBillJoyce on Twitter and Instagram.

Laura Geringer is the author of many highly acclaimed books for children and young adults, including the celebrated A Three Hat Day illustrated by Arnold Lobel; Myth Men, a popular series of graphic novels based on the classic Greek myths; and Sign of the Qin, Book l of the Outlaws of Moonshadow Marsh series, an ALA Best Book for Young Adults; and Boom, Boom Go Away illustrated by Bagram Ibatoulline. She serves on the National Advisory Board of First Book, a charity that has distributed over seventy million books to children in need. Laura lives in New York City.

 

See all Product description

10 customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

18 December 2013
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
11 August 2013
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
29 October 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
30 May 2014
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
17 February 2015
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
10 June 2016
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
28 July 2014
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
VINE VOICE
11 February 2013
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?