Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2012
For anyone who prefers natural methods to help prevent, control and cure themselves of a range of conditions in which Niacin plays a part. The book explains the importance of Niacin to the human body and then goes through all the main groups of medical conditions that Niacin can help, either on its own or in combination with other vitamins and supplements. I found it an easy and informative read.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Absolutely brilliant book. I cannot recommend this book highly enough.I would give it 6 stars. Anyone interested in improving their health should read this book. Full of facts, easy to read, nothing too complicated to understand. You will not be disappointed. Pity medical doctors are not taught the stuff this books contains, because there would be a lot less sick people.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2012
I greatly admire Dr Hoffer anyway and this was written at the very end of his life - he wanted us to gain all we could from his work and this book is clear, succinct and very readable. Also totally convincing.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
The book has some imperfections, but I'm still giving it 5 stars. There is some repetition, but that's not such a bad thing. It could possibly have used some better editing. But considering the age of two of the authors (and that it is a multiple-authored book, which is difficult to pull off smoothly), I'll let that pass.

I could have done with some more detail on some of the less-highlighted conditions for which niacin has proved useful, and perhaps this reflects again the age of the authors, and that they wanted to get the book finished while they still had time!

I was looking for advice such as that given in this book for some particular problems, and finding this book now is good timing.

I'm also looking at "Forbidden Healing" by Captain Randall, which talks about a lot of things, but one of the main things is megadose vitamin C, which should work well with niacin (and normal doses of the other B vitamins), not to mention of course a good (non junk) diet.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Anyone suffering from health problems, especially depression and or mental problems, addictions including alcoholism, arthritis and joint pain, cholesterol and heart problems should read this book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Really informative and thought provoking regarding the THERAPEUTIC benefits or Mega Nutrient therapy...especially when we are constantly offered such toxic "remedies" by the medical profession.. We don't get headaches due to lack of aspirin , but we can get them and many other symptoms due to lack of Niacin and other essential nutrients!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
A must read if you are serious about your health or facing health challenges. Pls read about d3 and amino acid therapies too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
Interesting reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
A vitally important book about nicotinic acid and niacinamide which everyone over retirement age should own and read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
For me, Niacin has been a miracle cure, for both arthritis and depression. This book is a testament to the author's determination to bring this subject to the attention of the general public as well as a hugely informative book on the subject. It's well written and easy to read. I would heartily recommend both Niacin and this book to anyone.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)