Buy Used
£2.71
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Infinite_Books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Order will be shipped within 24 hours from our UK based warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. We offer a full money back guarantee should you not be satisfied with your order in any way.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The New Feminism Paperback – 11 Feb 1999

5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback
£12.14 £0.01
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Virago; New Ed edition (11 Feb. 1999)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1860496393
  • ISBN-13: 978-1860496394
  • Product Dimensions: 27.4 x 2 x 28.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 85,042 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Forceful and accessible . . . Here is a book with challenging arguments, provocative statements and clarion calls to action, written with passion, courage and good humour (Michele Roberts, INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY)

It will inspire a new generation of women (Anna Murphy, OBSERVER)

At her spirited best, she is a symbol...of power and confidence, and a hopeful sign of new feminist stories in a more egalitarian future (Elaine Showalter, GUARDIAN)

Lively, intelligent and independent (Frances Spalding, THE SUNDAY TIMES)

The New Feminism is a happy, celebratory affair, and everyone is invited (Isobel Fonseca, INDEPENDENT)

Astute and impressive (ELLE)

Better than a dose of Paglia any day. Save it for your children to marvel over (MARIE CLAIRE)

Compelling re-evaluation of what feminism has achieved (Matthew de Abaitua, ESQUIRE)

Right on, say I, speaking as an old feminist (Val Hennessy, WOMAN'S JOURNAL (Book of the Month))

The New Feminism ricochets with dynamic ideas, boasting a breadth of vision and irresistible panache that is, quite simply, to die for (Deirdre Molloy, THE LIST)

Book Description

In the tradition of THE FEMALE EUNUCH, BACKLASH and THE BEAUTY MYTH - a major polemic on British feminism which sets the agenda for the 21st century. THE NEW FEMINISM is a breath of fresh air.

See all Product description

3 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
8 January 2010
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
1 July 2010
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse