• RRP: £10.99
  • You Save: £1.89 (17%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The New Feminism has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Tree Savers
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: A used book that is in good, clean condition. Your item will be picked, packed and posted FREE to you within the UK by Amazon, also eligible for super saver delivery.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The New Feminism Paperback – 11 Feb 1999

4.4 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback
£9.10
£3.03 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£9.10 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Virago; New Ed edition (11 Feb. 1999)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1860496393
  • ISBN-13: 978-1860496394
  • Product Dimensions: 27.4 x 2 x 28.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 555,126 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Forceful and accessible . . . Here is a book with challenging arguments, provocative statements and clarion calls to action, written with passion, courage and good humour (Michele Roberts, INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY)

It will inspire a new generation of women (Anna Murphy, OBSERVER)

At her spirited best, she is a symbol...of power and confidence, and a hopeful sign of new feminist stories in a more egalitarian future (Elaine Showalter, GUARDIAN)

Lively, intelligent and independent (Frances Spalding, THE SUNDAY TIMES)

The New Feminism is a happy, celebratory affair, and everyone is invited (Isobel Fonseca, INDEPENDENT)

Astute and impressive (ELLE)

Better than a dose of Paglia any day. Save it for your children to marvel over (MARIE CLAIRE)

Compelling re-evaluation of what feminism has achieved (Matthew de Abaitua, ESQUIRE)

Right on, say I, speaking as an old feminist (Val Hennessy, WOMAN'S JOURNAL (Book of the Month))

The New Feminism ricochets with dynamic ideas, boasting a breadth of vision and irresistible panache that is, quite simply, to die for (Deirdre Molloy, THE LIST)

Book Description

In the tradition of THE FEMALE EUNUCH, BACKLASH and THE BEAUTY MYTH - a major polemic on British feminism which sets the agenda for the 21st century. THE NEW FEMINISM is a breath of fresh air.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 5 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 8 January 2010
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2010
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2001
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: wendy house

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?