Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
49
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2017
arrived today quick delivery sons eyes lit up he loves car games so I am sure he gonna love to blast out on this game have checked the game and it plays well so I have packed away for christmas bought him many other games cheap and a psp in real good condition so I am sure he will enjoy it all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
The disk has big white mark on the back and does not work
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Not very happy with this give me the worng disc
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2007
I know a lot of people have reviewed this game with relatively low marks, which I am struggling to understand why. Yes there is no free roam, but the career mode is excellent. I think the graphics on NFS Carbon for the PSP were better, but the game play is certainly more challenging. It took me about four weeks to complete this game, whereas I'd completed Carbon in under a week.

If you're looking for free roam and easy game play then this isn't the game for you. If you're looking for excellent game play that's a real challenge then go and buy it!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2006
First of all, I'm not going to compare the game to the XBox 360 version like some other reviewers are doing, since I think it's unfair to do so.

This game is fun to play and very easy to get into - the AI on the cops is quite predictable too, so if you get stopped by a road block once, you'll know when it's coming the next time round - they always seem to pop up in the same places!!

I'm not a very good gamer, so things like this help me along. I don't want to pay the best part of thirty quid for a game I can't play, and so far haven't had to reach for the cheat disk to feel like I'm getting my money's worth!

The game seems really slow though, which was great when I first started playing it, but as I progressed it got too slow. No matter how fast you're going, you just don't get that feeling of speed.

The sound is fantastic through a pair of headphones, but I found it very 'tinny' and annoying through the PSP speakers. Now, I realise this is to be expected, but this isn't a problem for a lot of other games, as much of it is to do with the high-pitched whine of the car engines. Because the handling is so easy, you can hammer-it round most of the tracks without ever letting up on the gas, which means the engine pitch rarely changes.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
this game no fun when playing on psp its slow and crab best play on ps2 or ps3 not worth it buying this game on psp i really enjoyed on ps3 more fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2006
I was not sure if I would like this game after reading some of the customer reviews but I have to say I am very impressed. Bearing in mind I have only seen the psp version! And I also have no tv in my room at the moment so my psp is my lifeline, and this game is going to help!
The game itself took me very little time to get used to. By my 2 or 3rd race I was taking the racing line like a pro! As has been said, and I can confirm, the police do give you a hard time. But not so hard you cant do the races, maybe just restart a few! And that increases your satisfaction as you manage to nitro out of a corner, swerve round a car and hear that wonderfull sound of tinkling glass behind you! And someone (cant remember who) said you cant realy afford to buy the visual upgrades, well admitedly im still pretty early in it but i have all the current avilable upgrades available (performance and visual) and a tidy sum left over in the bank! Another added bonus (which I should be trying out soon!)is this is one of the few games lucky enough to be playable online! And of cource its going to be fun pitting your prefered style of car against someone else! Overall it just seems well done. The menus are simple (but granted they can be a little jerky at times!) EA Trax is there with the option to turn songs on and off. (and some not bad songs! even a mastadon song wedged in there!)
Bearing in mind I normaly have very high standards for my games (have already returned several psp titles!) I was very pleasantly suprised! Definatly worth the money.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2006
This game i saw played on the PS2 at a friends house a while ago, having just bought a PSP the same day, i decided to give the game a try. NOT disappointed, although a lot of the modes from the PS2 version have been 'simplified' and seamlessly integrated into the game play, this does not distract from it from being a quality game.There are so many things to progress with and different things to do that lastability is endless
Full marks for this one, buy it now, you wont be disappointed
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2006
This is a warning to all gamers. This game is not like Need for speed Underground 2. The game is based on police chases and getting a high reputation. You can still customise the cars and it is a brilliant game which i recomend. But be warned it is not like Need for speed underground 2.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2005
Firstly this game is great. EA must of have worked 24/7 to make this and the consoe version.
You might think "why should i get the psp version shurely it's the same at the console version", if you think that......you are wrong. In this version you can be the cop and lay down the law in "Tuner Takedown", mode. There is also the "Outrun", mode in which you have 120 seccons to "Outrun", the cops by hiding under briges, or around a shortcut. The police are hard as they set up police blocks that have a small, yellow, weird, inderstructable wall around them. Sometimes it's hard to get around them, but you can use it to your advantage as cops and rivals get stuck at the wall.
The only bad thing about this game, is that in inferstucture mode it desides to randomly crash which mkes you have to take the battery out of your psp, then put it back in.
Overall this game is great and i reccomeny you buy it.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)