Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2013
My husband did some washing and managed to shrink his red scarf. He wanted a replacement for Christmas. I could only find red scarves that were much too expensive. I then found this one. I love it. He loves it. We are both very happy. Speedy delivery too - especially as it was the Christmas busy period.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
This is such a nice scarf! It is thin but it actually keeps you warm. You do need to be careful as the knit is quite loose but other than that the product is truly beautiful. It is actually the perfect thickness for London and you don't start sweating as soon as you step into the tube.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
The scarf is not exactly like the colous in the picture, but close enough and some variation is to be expected.

It is a very fine, thinly woven scarf so be aware of this, this is not really a winter scarf.

The material is very soft and comfortable to wear, it is possible to french knot it as well.

Overall for an alpaca scarf it is excellent value. If Buying this for a gift be aware the Tumi label does not say alpaca wool.
Tumi are a good company and i have ordered several items from them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
I'm very pleased with this scarf and recommend it. It arrived very quickly and is very comfortable. The colors are very close to those the Amazon picture. Although the Alpaca wool is warm, I don't think it's intended for very cold winters, but it's perfect for cool spring and autumn weather.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
I bought this scarf for a male friend, but because of his style, I realized that it was inappropriate. Luckily I had forgotten a good girlfriend's birthday, and gave it to her instead. Unbeknownst to me, her friend's father runs an alpaca farm, so when she took out the scarf, she was amazed and delighted! She particularly loved the colours, and even more so, expressed her delight in the fact that it was both light and warm, therefore perfect for our varied weather. She said that the colours were 'her' colours, and that they would go with virtually everything in her wardrobe.
Thank you for the excellent condition in which this item arrived, and the fact that it covers all the bases important to a girl!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
It's a nice lightweight scarf and very soft to the touch. The picture on the website is very accurate & the colours were as good as anticipated. Three niggles, though........
1. There are no washing instructions
2. There is nothing to say what the scarf is made of
3. The scarf had a very strong smell of mothballs on unpacking. I have had it hanging on an airier for 4 days & the smell has faded considerably but hasn't disappeared completely. I would, ordinarily, wash it.......if only I had the instructions!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
It is virtually impossible to find pure wool scarfs, in nice colours. Everything is acrylic. So this scarf is lovely, such lovely colours pure wool, and unique.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
This scarf is lovely, really soft. It has been bought as a present but I am sure the recipient will be very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Really quick. Loved it prompt good service will buy more later no problem five star for all. Lovely true shade
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Nice, but there's not much of it. Might be a good child's scarf...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)