Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Myths Boxset:A Short History of Myth,The Penelopiad, Weight [3 book boxset] Hardcover – 3 Nov 2005

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
£1,207.99 £45.00
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Product details

  • Hardcover
  • Publisher: Canongate Books; Main edition (21 Oct. 2005)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1841957267
  • ISBN-13: 978-1841957265
  • Product Dimensions: 14.3 x 7.3 x 21.5 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,121,010 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Book Description

Boxset containing the first three books from the bestselling, critically acclaimed Myths series


We want to tell the story again. This is a limited edition boxset, including the first 3 titles to be launched in "The Myths" series. It includes an exclusive introductory note to the series by Philip Pullman. It is the ultimate Christmas gift for book lovers. Featuring each of the first 3 titles ("The Penelopiad" by Margaret Atwood; "Weight" by Jeanette Winterson; "A Short History of Myth" by Karen Armstrong) to be published in the "Myths" series, this limited edition boxset also includes the exclusive introductory pamphlet, "A Word or 2 About Myths" by Philip Pullman, and is presented in a gorgeous slipcase. "The Myths" is a new series hailed as "The most ambitious simultaneous worldwide publication ever undertaken"- "The Times". Each book in the series is a retelling of a myth by an internationally renowned author. The first 3 titles to be published in the series are by Margaret Atwood ("The Penelopiad: The Myth of Penelope And Odysseus"), Jeanette Winterson ("Weight: The Myth of Atlas And Heracles") and Karen Armstrong ("A Short History of Myth").

This limited run boxset includes hardback editions of each of titles, plus also includes an exclusive introductory note to the series, "A Word or 2 about Myths", by Philip Pullman. Set to run for many, many years to come (currently estimate that the 100th myth in this series will be published in 2038), this boxset is a fantastic collectors item, a sumptuous gift or simply a real treat for everyone who enjoys outstanding literature.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

12 March 2015
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
19 May 2015
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
11 March 2011
Format: Hardcover
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
18 December 2014
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Steven R. McEvoy
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Series
9 September 2006 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover
9 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?