Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 July 2014
To be honest, the fourth star is because this is such an original and interesting concept. I was going to go for three, on the grounds that it suffers from that ongoing issue regarding e-books, grammatical and spelling errors which drive me mad! Other than that, this is pretty well written and thought provoking. I would add it's pretty far fetched, but hey, doomsday literature tends to require this. You also need to get past the ultra right wing political viewpoints at the outset. But despite this, it's a good read that could have been vastly improved by proper editing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2014
This I found as a good thought provoking 'what if' novel.
The only problem I had with it was, unfortunately like many Kindle published items, the standard of proof reading was low which spoiled the story. Things 'that' when the word should have been 'then'.
Know doubt the auto correct was used but this alone is not enough. Items need to be properly proof read which means reading it.
It is shame that many good stories published on Kindle suffer the same problem.

Having said that, as I stated above I found it a good thought provoking novel.
I don't know if a follow up could be done on any survivors particularly in the south, Australia and New Zealand, which I was surprised there was little mention of.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2015
A very realistic novel with a high degree of the fright factor. Whilst written as fiction one has to wonder if there is perhaps more than an element of predictive truth in this novel. Unfortunately a series of spelling, grammar and mistakes in sentence construction let this book down. One has to assume whoever converted this book to Kindle version is not the most competent word processor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2015
Quite possibly the worst book I have ever read. These WW3 books can be quite entertaining - even those filled with right wing fantasy. This one features poor writing, a dreadful premise and those lovely prejudicial right wing fantasies.

In short: irredeemably bad. Avoid.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2014
The first 'book' I have ever reviewed and I am doing so to warn others away from reading it. Poor grammar and constantly shifting tenses make this a hugely irritating read. And that's even before one gets into the stupidity of the plot.
It deserves no star but I have to offer one because the system requires it,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2015
Disturbing read this was from the start to finish. Quite depressing but what do you expect from apocalyptic fiction happy endings. I agree with some of the other reviewers about grammar and punctuation, which are not very good here. Other than that I found the story interesting and characters well drawn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2014
That certainly doesn't let up from start to finish. If you liked Threads or The Day After this is definitely the book version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2014
an excellent book - clever story line which kept me going from the start to the end - well done to the author!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2016
Terrible. Badly written by a delusional author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2014
orininal but a bit short.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

A History Lesson
£0.99

Need customer service? Click here