£7.99
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
This title will be released on September 21, 2017.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

My Mother's Shadow: The unputdownable summer read about a mother's shocking secret that changed everything Paperback – 21 Sep 2017

4.6 out of 5 stars 33 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£7.99
£7.99
Promotion Message Pre-order Price Guarantee. 1 Promotion(s)

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. This title will be released on September 21, 2017. Pre-order now. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the Amazon.co.uk price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Review (21 Sept. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1472241169
  • ISBN-13: 978-1472241160
  • Product Dimensions: 13.5 x 2.3 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 33 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 107,184 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Product description

Review

An intriguing twisting story with a lush opening and beautifully descriptive writing throughout. I loved it (Dinah Jefferies, author of THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE)

A compelling family story... beautifully written... evokes vivid pictures of an English summer in the 1950s (Sheila O'Flanagan)

A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose (Erin Kelly)

Compelling, atmospheric and beautifully written...trembles with family secrets. I adored it (Victoria Fox)

Book Description

A perfect summer. A young woman in love. And a shocking secret kept for decades... An unputdownable read for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 3 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?