Buy Used
£0.57
+ £1.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

My Kitchen: Real Food from Near and Far (New Voices in Food) Paperback – Illustrated, 2 Jul 2010

3.7 out of 5 stars 58 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, Illustrated
£31.55 £0.01
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 192 pages
  • Publisher: Quadrille Publishing Ltd; 01 edition (2 July 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1844008495
  • ISBN-13: 978-1844008490
  • Product Dimensions: 16.5 x 1.8 x 22.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 58 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 816,131 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

There is an old-fashioned simplicity to 25-year-old Stevie Parle's book that is very much in the tradition of Elizabeth David and Ambrose Heath --Jamie magazine, August 2010

Recipes he shares with us here are a perfect reflection of how we all love to cook
--Country & Town House, October 2010

About the Author

Stevie Parle went to Ballymaloe Cookery School in Ireland when he was sixteen and has been cooking professionally ever since. He has worked in some of London's top kitchens, including The River Cafe, Moro and Petersham Nurseries, as well as some of the world's hippest restaurants such as The Spotted Pig in New York and Salt in Tokyo. Together with his River Cafe co-chef, Joseph Trivelli, Stevie has created The Moveable Kitchen, secret supper parties that move about London. The London Evening Standard has described them as 'London's hottest young chefs' and reservations at their supper clubs are proving to be must-have tickets. Stevie writes fortnightly for the Observer's Allotment Blog and contributes to Waitrose Food Illustrated magazine. In September, he opened The Dock Kitchen, a restaurant/cafe in designer Tom Dixon's Portobello Docks showrooms which is already receiving rave reviews. Stevie has also won the Observer Food Monthly award for Young Chef of the Year 2010. Author Location: the red barge Avontuur, Hammersmith, London



Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

13 May 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
23 September 2010
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
VINE VOICE
6 February 2011
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICE
24 September 2010
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICE
29 January 2011
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
23 April 2011
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?