Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
11
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 September 2013
I bought this for the ten year old next door I am teaching to sew. She isn't your average 10yo and is actually a bit advanced for this book but is very happy with it because she says she needs to practice her hand sewing:)

Great pics and drawings illustrate the techniques and the language in the text is easily accessible for readers in this age group. She's very happy to have the book and is already trying to decide which book in the series she wants next as she builds her sewing reference library.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Some lovely ideas, simple easy to follow instructions and great for beginners. Very useful for my beginners sewing class, 10 years old
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
I really like this book - I am a total beginner and never done any hand sewing so I bought a kids book which was easy to understand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Purchased as gift for my 9 year old granddaughter, she and her mother are very impressed with it. The instructions are simple and easy to follow. A great gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Not impressed with this thin paperback at all. I think it's the first thing I have returned to Amazon and did receive a prompt refund with no issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2016
A Christmas present for granddaughter who is taking up sewing. Looks like it will be well read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Smaller than I expected, but useful as an introduction to simple sewing techniques.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
very easy for kids to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
granddaughter loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse