Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2017
Loved this book, story. Fact set at hotel for a murder weekend added to the story line and made it more difficult to work who was involved in the actual murder, and who was murdered. Couldn't put this one down a really great book and loved the two main characters in the book and will get others in this range.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
Loved it! A murder weekend at a hotel should not have ended in a real murder. Can she sort out the wheat from the chaff in the clues she finds? Will it affect her romantic weekend? A great read with some lovely red herrings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
I couldn't finish this book. Too many characters, playing characters, that I got totally confused as to who was real and who wasn't. I got a third of the way through and decided this wasn't for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
It came good in the end, however it was a crazy struggle to get there.

It was such a slow start, I almost gave up. I am glad I didn't because the ending was okay-ish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
I got confused between the characters especially when they played parts within parts. It seemed rather muddled as if the writer had extra important knowledge that never reached the pages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Excellent premise .story and characters well constructed .enjoyed the roundup of the events and denouement to the story will look for more like this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
I really enjoyed this book, so much so that I hope the author releases the series one audio books. A great little murder mystery that kept you guessing until the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Unlike all the previous stories this one continues straight on from Death Takes a Holiday. That book covered the train journey to this book.

Now at their destination, Kyle and Grace try to enjoy their new year. You would think that they would be fed up with murder mysteries but Kyle gets tickets to murder mansion and that is when everything gets a little crazy. Knowing the tickets are hard to get, Grace agrees to go with Kyle.

They all dress as if from the 1950s they all get character bios ready for their murder weekend.

There is a maze and several actors to guide the story. They are locked in and the weekend gets on the way.

Much happens during this time including fake and real murders, searches for missing people and a hunt of a different kind.

The story is quick moving, involving much happening during the story.

Fantastic characters again written extremely well. Packed with characters on the go nearly all the time.

Brilliant ending gathering characters from previous stories.

Couldn't put it down. Loved catching up with Kyle and Grace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
All four books have been brilliant. Hope there is going to be more. Love Grace and Kyle. Loved a
L the twists and turns. Just as you think you have solved it another twist is introduced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Absolutely loved this book. I've read all four in a row and thoroughly enjoyed everyone. very much looking forward to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse