Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £1.99

Save £5.00 (72%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for £0.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Mules; Masters & Mud: The Continuing Story of The Quarry Bank Runaways (Tales of Quarry Bank Mill Book 2) by [Griffiths, G J]
Kindle App Ad

Mules; Masters & Mud: The Continuing Story of The Quarry Bank Runaways (Tales of Quarry Bank Mill Book 2) Kindle Edition

2.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition

Length: 209 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Similar books to Mules; Masters & Mud: The Continuing Story of The Quarry Bank Runaways (Tales of Quarry Bank Mill Book 2)

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now

Product description

About the Author

G J Griffiths is a retired science teacher, with some early working experience of the photographic industry, who greatly enjoys being a grandad. Born in the UK he enjoys reading most genres of fiction such as sci-fi, crime/detective thrillers, historical and wildlife stories. Non-fiction reading mainly includes scientific or historical books. Walking in the English, Scottish or Welsh countryside with binoculars ready for bird-watching or other wildlife is a particular pleasure. Seeing badgers and otters in the wild recently was an exciting first. His first novel was Fallen Hero. The So What! series of three books followed and these are all focussed around the fictitious Birch Green High School. They include: book 1, So What! Stories or Whatever!; book 2, So What’s Next! and book 3, So What Do I Do? Each book is quite different in its overall context, e.g. a collection of the teachers’ experiences; the creation of a school nature corner; and arson, fraud and murder investigated by detective Shantra, an ex-pupil from BGHS. More recent works include poetry: Dizzyrambic Imaginings; two illustrated children’s sci-fi stories about ant-size aliens, Ants in Space and They’re Recycling Aliens; and a historical fiction based upon real characters from the Industrial Revolution period, called The Quarry Bank Runaways. If you enjoyed reading one of G J Griffiths’ books please share your enjoyment with other readers and post a review of it. This is very helpful for new writers and he would be pleased to hear from you on a Comments page at his website: https://www.gjgriffithswriter.com or on GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6491167.G_J_Griffiths

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 875 KB
  • Print Length: 209 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1986976645
  • Publisher: GJG; 1 edition (29 Mar. 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

26 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?