Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £0.00

Save £12.35 (100%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Mr. Midshipman Easy by [Marryat, Frederick]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Mr. Midshipman Easy Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 43 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£0.00

Length: 350 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £2.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for £0.00. Learn more
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 897 KB
  • Print Length: 350 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0084ALYXK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 43 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #9,641 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top customer reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
What a GEM! I have been working my way through several titles from the 1800's and what a lovely find this was. This treasure contains wonderfully simple, charming, believable characters, adventurous, inoccent romping across sea...(and land in Mr Easy's case,)a wonderfully written storyline with quite charming wording that is simply lost in much of today's writings.

I would recommend this novel to everyone from teenage onward. (I was introduced to Hornblower by my dad as a teenager and I have a fondness for historical adventures.)

I am off to add the other Marryat eBooks to my kindle. If only the hard copies weren't so expensive and hard to come by. I would love to have these beautifully written novels on my shelves!

Enjoy this lovely read, it really is a 'book to curl up with'.
Hugs Veronica
Comment 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Not Hornblower, but I expect CS Forester read this!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
Well what a book, I have found it utterly beguiling. The story is as true to life as when it was written by Captain Marryat quite some time ago. Very readable follows the fortunes of young master Easy who believes in equality and behaves much as my Grandson. The story is a hoot and really merits five gold stars. Download and enjoy (guaranteed)
Comment 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
A great adventure story, and also interesting from the point of view of naval and social history, this book is at times almost laugh out loud funny. Marryat is like the Dickens of the sea - hardly surprising really considering he was a contemporary and acquaintance of the great man himself. Thoroughly recommended.
Comment 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
I first read this book over 40 years ago and came across it quite by chance again when doing fairly random searches for something to read on my new Kindle. It has stood the test of time, not only is it as much a rip roaring funny story as when it was written but it also proved as enjoyable to me in my fifties as it did in my pre-teen years.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The first few chapters of this book are very strange .I downloaded the book not expecting much but thoroughly enjoyed the read after all. I know I have enjoyed a book when I reach the end and wish there was more ,and that was the case with this book.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I downloaded this book to my Kindle Paperwhite expecting it to be in the vein of Hornblower or Bolitho but it was not at all like that.
I think that this book was written about 1836 & is in what I would imagine to be a Dickensian style & I absolutely love it.
I find myself laughing out loud at the wit & style of this book & would most definitely recommend it.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book has been my first read on the newly bought kindle.
Most enjoyable and with lots of small insight into early 19th century seafaring life.
Marryat's style has a kind of homespun feel to it,that gives it authenticity.
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?