Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
165
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2016
I love Sir Terry's books. This is one of the earliest but by no means the best. There are lots of allusions to old Hollywood films and it's fun spotting them. Detritus, Ruby, Gaspode and Dibbler feature largely, although perhaps not quite as refined as the characters they later become. It's a plain warning to the I Want To Be A Celebrity fools living on Planet MeIMyself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Love all of pratchetts work. This is an abridged version and although I sometimes struggle as abridged versions do not maintain the pace of the written book, however, nicely read by Tony Robinson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Not the best discworld novel for me but still a great story, well written, characters well drawn and believable in an unbelievable situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Funny and very well written. Terry Pratchett never lets you down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Very good and witty if you really wanted to understand it rereading would be necessary. Only downside is that it is very long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Great book! Have read this several times now. Can't recommend this book enough! Having read half of his discworld books, this being the first I read, this one is up there with the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Not as good as some stories in my opinion Usual amusing touches but seemed over long .... will still try next book though !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Continues to be outstanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
One of the more subtle of the Discworld series, which grew on me more and more as I read it. A parody of Hollywood and fame, Terry Pratchett skillfully weaves the absurdities of modern celebrity culture in to the surreal world of Ankh-Morph. If all that sounds high-brow and off-putting then don't worry, Gaspode The Wonder Dog and this trusty sidekick Laddie will save you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Arrived item as described,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse